We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New discovery”

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #374 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New discovery”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited this restaurant at the end of our last trip as we have tried most of the other steakhouses in the area. Although on first impressions we werent sure what to expect the food was delicious. The steaks were cooked perfectly (something some expensive steak houses seem unable to do lately) and this was my best meal of the whole holiday. I will definately be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rikimuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    251
    88
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate here twice on our last trip here,all I can say it was lovely,the steak was perfectly cooked,mash was tasty and of course the free bread.for 2 adults both having steaks and a drink about $40,without tip.definately will be back next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank boilerbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A change of decor and improved meals”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited steakhouse last May and to say we weren't impressed would be an understatement . The service was poor the meal was mediocre . However we decided to give it a second chance this year and we are glad we did . Restaurant was refurbished last September and improvement doesn't stop there . Service was good food was much better and very reasonably priced . The beer came in well chilled glasses . In total a place easily recommendable

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamthebam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Upped their game!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Visited here once before in 2010 and was not blown away but food was decent for the price. Decided to give it another go as was staying close by. Been completely refurbished and menu updated for the better. One of our better meals out in Orlando. Server was helpful and food arrived pretty quickly. amazing steaks total price for two was around forty dollars including beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank winnie2752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de janeiro
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service and steak”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The restaurant is located at Vineland, surrounded by hotels. Its comfortable, the staff is polite and efficient. I waited some time for a table in the bar, where I could drink a worthwhile pinot noir. At the table, I ordered a juicy Texas Ribeye, medium-rare, with garlic smashed potatoes. Price is less than I expected, given the quality of the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio_5919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing