We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring new foods”

Little Saigon Restaurant
Ranked #702 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Inverness, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exploring new foods”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We are broadening out scope when it comes to food and decided that Vietnamese food would be our next target. We tried a Viet place in Tampa that was fine, but a friend suggested we try one in Orlando since there is a larger Vietnamese community there. We have been to Little Saigon twice and have thoroughly enjoyed it both times. We have gotten something different each time, and it has been excellent. The staff is very friendly and quick, and the food is very fresh. Prices are extremely reasonable. The restaurant is very clean. We'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsG9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    39
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just average.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We are fans of Vietnamese food and Orlando has a significant Vietnamese community. In the past we have tried other Vietnamese restaurants in the Colonial Drive area so this time it was Little Saigon's turn. It was a decent restaurant. Prompt service and the food quality was o.k, nothing great but we could certainly return there to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DelBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food, but...”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was the second time that my wife and I had been to Little Saigon. The restaurant is pleasant enough on the inside, and the food is extremely affordable. On our second visit we ordered the fried pork spring rolls (amazing with peanut sauce), and the #34 pork with rice. The food came lightning fast, but my wife's food had a big black hair in it (neither of us have black hair). This just wasted our appetite for the night. It is debatable if we will return to Little Saigon...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The best Vietnamese in Orlando... bar none!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The food is really authentic and good and the service excellent! Once you go, they remeber you the next time and treat you like family... everytime I have gone there the food is always consistly good regardless of the dish. the summer rolls with the peanut sauce is the BEST!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank J Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto GTA, ON, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Colour us disappointed!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This has been our goto for Vietnamese food whenever we vacation in Orlando, Florida every few years.

Unfortunately, this would be our last time there for lunch. We were so disappointed in our order of Bun Bo Hue (Hot, Spicy Beef Noodle Soup), Pho Tai (Rice Noodle Beef Soup with Sliced Rare Beef). There was hardly any noodles and only a couple slices of beef. We also ordered the Com Ga Chien (Grilled Chicken over Rice) which had a few pieces of sliced grilled chicken.

There were hardly any diners (no more than 6 diners) in the restaurant, which should have been a hint.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ldy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Saigon Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Little Saigon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing