We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the Best Steaks I've Ever Had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linda's La Cantina

Linda's La Cantina
Ranked #470 of 3,709 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the Best Steaks I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant easily matches very high end steak houses but at about half the cost. Their steaks rival the quality of any I've ever had. The atmosphere is casual and the service can fall behind, but overall this is one of my favorite restaurants in Orlando.

Helpful?
1 Thank kenhamner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    39
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Linda's La Cantina still serves one of the best steak dinners in the Orlando area. It doesn't have the upscale appearance of many chain steak houses but it does offer a comfortable and welcoming place for a great steak. The service staff usually does a fine job especially the long time staff. Linda's is very popular with the locals and is a favorite spot for birthdays, anniversaries and other special occasions. Without a reservation the wait is usually long or impossible to get table so do call ahead. The steak, any cut really is the feature here but Linda does offer several other options if steak isn't your thing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fatbobOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just dined at Linda's La Cantina restaurant, and it is one of our favorites! Their steaks are excellent and cooked to order. We love their spaghetti and even their fresh baked bread is excellent. Husband enjoys their minestrone soup. One tip -- if you want to eat there on Saturday evening, make reservations earlier in the week. By the time they open at 4:00 on Saturday, they are usually not taking any more reservations, although sometimes they do seat standbys.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a great experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for years. I have been to all the more expensive steak restaurants but I keep coming back here. Why? The food is excellent and the wait staff is as well. Don't expect all the modern fancy decor. It's more like the simple, down home place you keep returning too.
Order the ribeye you won't be sorry. Lots of families come to celebrate birthdays, etc. also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Steaks that will rival your best experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The steaks are consistently the best available in all of Central Florida. The restaurant has checkered table cloths and a line out the door. Nothing fancy in this family owned restaurant but the steaks overflow the plate and on any night you can find the place filled with locals celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and prom or just out for a good dinner.

The menu contains alternatives for those that would like to enjoy fish or chicken. The chef went to New Orleans to learn to cook blackened red snapper that I order as an appetizer but is available also as an entre.

Good food, friendly atmosphere and a taste experience you will come back for time and time again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Innomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's La Cantina also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Linda's La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing