We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lunch”
Review of Chefs de France

Chefs de France
Ranked #167 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Enjoyed lunch on Feb 9th at Les Chefs de France. We arrived right at our ADR time and were seated within minutes. Luckily we were given a corner window table and had a great view for the entertainment just outside. Server was polite and efficient. I enjoyed the quiche lorraine and can honestly say that it was one of the best I've ever had. DH had the crepes with chicken and spinach and DS had the kids hamburger. Everyone was pleased with food quality.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RPSM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,129
    733
    362
    163
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We came back to here for a 2nd time this trip - the food was as good as we remembered it, my wife had the beef and I had the French Onion Soup (a must have when here - it is delicious) and the broiled salmon. The food was cooked to perfection and tasted great. Our server was from Paris and was very friendly and prompt with all of the food. She also stayed on top of any of our needs during the meal (refills, etc). Remy the character stopped by our table to chat with our 6-year old, he loved it! The only negative here was the space, the tables are crammed together. Our table for 4 was in the middle row of the restaraunt (not a problem as we don't mind eating next to other people) but they had spaced the tables so close that I almost could not fit-it was probably one of the tightest squeezes I have seen at any restaraunt. The only reason I stayed was that I knew the food and service were really good here. I would highly recommend it here, just book it at a non-crowded time or ask for a corner spot if you don't mind waiting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesslitdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The rudest staff in Disney”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

What a disappointment! We were looking forward to a wonderful meal. But the staff was so incredibly rude to us, I am speaking specifically of the hostess who seats guests (she has dark hair) we got up and left the restaurant without eating. Actually I was so offended, I left Epcot for the day. What a shame. A restaurant should be more careful about who they allow to represent them!

Helpful?
2 Thank witwisAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
256 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Best food in EPCOT”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have eaten in most of the restaurants in EPCOT and we found Les Chefs de France to have some of the best food. We were seated within five minutes of arrival. Before our reservation time. Waiter was friendly and very knowledgable of French food. Dinner was amazing. We had beef, fish, and macaroni dishes and all were wonderful quality. We will return again and again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PMFANDME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Although the restaurant seemed full we did not have a long wait (maybe 10 mins) to get a table and similarly to get our meal. My beef short ribs were tasty though could be enhanced by a little pepper, my friend said her salad was fantastic. Our waiter was very friendly and accommodating. We were short on time or we would have gotten the desserts which looked lovely.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pep77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chefs de France also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chefs de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing