We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #52 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-4 and 192
Description: Kobe Japanese Steakhouse specializes in Teppanyaki or Hibachi cooking. Guests will delight as a personal chef prepares succulent steak, chicken, and seafood dishes according to the ancient Hibachi style of food preparation. For a quick and private meal, step into our traditional Japanese dining room. Here you'll find Japanese favorites including tempura and teriyaki selections along with other popular Asian dishes.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Our family always visits when in Orlando. Great service. Great food & lots of it! Rewards program offers specials & coupons. We'll be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jejgarcia35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    197
    69
    21
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We decided to go to the Kobe for our anniversary and we were glad that we did. Certainly would recommend the food as it was excellent. The Chef put on a dazzling display of his knife skills and a bit of comedy. If you have children bring them as its more fun to watch them react to the chef. I enjoy the grill as the food is prepared right in front of you fresh and we have never had a bad meal at the Hibachi as it is always excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dperronmallette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Bernardo, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Too long to wait even with a reservation!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our family including 4 adults and 3 kids made a reservation for dinner at this kobe restaurant while vacationing in Orlando. The reservation was for 7:30pm and we were not seated until 8:13pm. We saw several smaller groups of people who came after us being called with less in their party and when we approached the desk to ask when we would be called, the answer was "soon". Our guess was that since we were 7 in our group, the table seats 10, perhaps they were waiting to be able to make up a full table before calling us. We were indeed seated with another party of 3 at the same table. It seemed like the restaurant had limited numbers of chef to perform the cooking and throwing of knives, so even after having our soup and salad, we still had to wait for the chef to come. The taste of food was salty because of using lots of soy sauce or teriyaki sauce. The chicken was dry. The chef used a lot of butter/margarine. The only great thing was the food was served hot. However, with the cooking in front of us, we absorbed the smoke, the steam, the smell into our hair, clothings etc. The demo by chef was ok, the jokes were corny. The food cost was pricey. For a one time experience is ok but I will not be going back to this type of restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truthfultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hibachi Japanese steakhouse! The portions were huge and the food was great! This is a good place for the kids as well!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong with Kobe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Food proportions are huge. Cooks are friendly. Koi are fun for the kids to watch while you wait for your table.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing