We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant change from a burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar

Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #49 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-4 and 192
Description: Kobe Japanese Steakhouse specializes in Teppanyaki or Hibachi cooking. Guests will delight as a personal chef prepares succulent steak, chicken, and seafood dishes according to the ancient Hibachi style of food preparation. For a quick and private meal, step into our traditional Japanese dining room. Here you'll find Japanese favorites including tempura and teriyaki selections along with other popular Asian dishes.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A pleasant change from a burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

After a week in America, we were craving something that wasn't deep fried in a bun with a side of fries. We were offered to dine either Hibatchi or Teppanyaki, having no idea what either of these meant we chose Hibatchi. This turned out to be the general restuarant area with a mostly Japanese selection of food and small section offering various grilled meats. The prices were very reasonable, not coming to more than $10 per person.

Friends of ours opted for Sushi, which they thoroughly enjoyed. My partner had the special for one, consisting of onion soup and a steak & chicken stir-fry with a side of egg fried rice - he didn't leave a thing, and said it was the best noodle dish he'd ever had! I had the teryaki chicken with boiled rice which was deliciour and very filling. We enjoyed it so much, we went back a few days later to try out the teppanyaki dining.

As we had speculated, this was a large japanese table, seating around 10 people with it's own personal chef who cooked your food in-front of you. The Chef certainly knew what he was doing and performed various tricks during the process to keep the diners entertained. We would highly recommend this if you've not done it before!

Its an experience you'll never forget.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iscar-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    194
    68
    20
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“My new favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is great and will become on of your new favorite restaurants once you've tried it! I really think they nailed it with the layout of the restaurant, it is very japanese-esque that even the servers are dressed in kimonos! It is simply a large hibachi on a table which means if your party isn't large enough to fill up the chairs then you are more then likely going to be sitting with people you don't know, which may make some people uncomfortable. But by the end of the night, i'm sure you won't even being pay attention to that and you will probably spark up a conversation with the other party. I personally think this is a very enjoyable restaurant that will entertain everyone from young children to adults.The food was fantastic, but i'm a little biased because i'm a huge fan of Chinese/Japanese food. They start you off light with a soup and salad and you gradually work your way up until your plate is full with delicious food. This part might upset people a little because you have to wait for all the food because it's all cooked one by one (but you sure can grab a few bites as your chef is cooking), but you're so entertained that you probably don't even pay attention to it. Personally, i like to wait until I have everything on my plate. The proportions are very big but most people are able to handle it. The pricing in my opinion, is fairly cheap for a restaurant like this. It's definitely a great place for celebrations or just some casual dining. I cannot wait to go back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious and Entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are frequent diners at this location. The food is fresh, prepared in front of you and always delicious. The sushi is fresh and top quality. The beef, chicken and fish all very fresh and expertly prepared to your liking. We are addicts of their "white sauce" - it is the best anywhere and we've tried other national Japanese steakhouses. The servers and chefs are very
friendly and accommodating. It's great for large families and kids, however in a small party, you may be seated with other diners. We dine at this location several times a year but We don't tire of the "show" - it's always entertaining and fun to watch the tourists, especially children laugh and enjoy themselves. As empty nesters, it's interesting to sit with tourists and find out where they're from and their favorite attractions. In our opinion, don't pay extra for premium cuts or larger size portions - it's not worth it and they're basic portions are plenty. We do like to ask from extra noodles so we have have leftovers for the next day!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Japanese??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was ok....but not real Japanese. Have enjoyed this kind of thing in Cuba more. It's more about the hot plate and cooks show not really about food. We had a reservation but still had to wait 1/2 hour or more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Rudest ever waitress”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We avoided the grill because of the long wait and thus ate in an Asian fusion area. The food was good, no problems there. However you did feel as though you were in a runner up area and our waitress was on a mission to get no tip at all but very early on she was guaranteed that!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danelaw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing