We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food fixed in front of you”

Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #60 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-4 and 192
Description: Kobe Japanese Steakhouse specializes in Teppanyaki or Hibachi cooking. Guests will delight as a personal chef prepares succulent steak, chicken, and seafood dishes according to the ancient Hibachi style of food preparation. For a quick and private meal, step into our traditional Japanese dining room. Here you'll find Japanese favorites including tempura and teriyaki selections along with other popular Asian dishes.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fresh food fixed in front of you”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Liked the food, service and the staff. The shrimp, chicken and steak all great. Never had noodles and rice at one of these places. Wish there were more veggies.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank shorttrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    206
    74
    22
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Restuarant TOO EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been to many steak houses from Knoxville Tenn to Gainesville Florida and enjoyed them all. Kobe is no different. The food is good and the wait for a Saturday night was not very long. The cook was very entertaining and the food not overcooked. There was potatoes ( I had exactly 3 small cubes) which was a new treat. The regular salad, soup, noodles, rice and sauces. The staff was VERY attentive and our water and sodas were always filled. BUT, the price was $5 to $7 more then ANY other steak house I had ever visited. I don't anticipate on returning because of the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LezaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, and great experience! We really enjoyed everything Kobe' had to offer!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyfuno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“I never get tired of Kobe!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Many people don't like Hibachi because you walk out of the place smelling like what you ate since you're in the kitchen with the chef but it's worth it. Love the mushrooms and noodles. My favorite is the Hibachi Chicken - Kobe is entertaining and yummy!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious entertainment”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Kobe always presents a meal that is excellent . Whether you are traveling as a couple or with children, it is consistently above the rest in Habachi style restaurants. For a taste treat try the Plum wine , it is sweet and served old......not for everyone , but we love it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing