We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real retro feel and the best milkshakes ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #227 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Real retro feel and the best milkshakes ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is more of a cafe/diner than a restaurant, so more suitable for lunch or breakfast, all though you can go at night also if you want. It feels like the 50s as that's how its done up. (it's like being on the set of Happy Days or Back to The Future Part 1) They have a great selcetion of burgers and such, but the best thing by far are their milshakes. They're huge and they still give you the shaker as well so they're even bigger. Try the peanut butter one, it's immnese!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrPritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    108
    19
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“GOOD CHEAP MALL OPTION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I visit this place in MALL AT THE MILLENNIUN today for a short cheap noon lunch and really the idea of short food portions was good , we order mini hotdogs and regular hotdogs , in addition to the HOUSTON BURGER, BACON CHEESE FRIES , NORMAL FRIES ,MILKSHAKES and COKES , the only thing was the service was slowly ,too many people eating there and prices were adequate but service needed to improve.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
339 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Do not go.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was with a friend. We waited over 5 minutes for our waitress, and when she came she didn't bother writing anything that we ordered down.

I went to ask our waitress about the jukebox. Before I could initiate my question she said, "I'm sorry I know that I already got your order, but what was it again?"
The Jukebox was broken, both actually (the little box at the table and the big one.) I was upset, so after asking the employees why it didn't work they got the manager who entered a handful of nickles to replace the ones I lost. It also didn't have even half of the songs listed, if you clicked on one there was a good chance of it saying "Not Available."

We waited for 15 minutes after ordering, they had NOT EVEN BEGUN TO COOK THE FOOD, SHE NEVER EVEN TOLD THEM! Do not waste your money, if you don't die on the crazy Orlando roads before you get to Johnny Rockets in the Mall at the Millennium you WILL die of being put through this type of event.

PS. The manager, John (ironic, no?), was the only positive reason to return. I didn't get any refund, discount or anything but his genuine and friendly attitude helped. If I had made a big deal I'm sure he would have tried to appease.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFloridaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“American Diner just how it used to be.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great food, great shakes, great atmosphere. Service was quick, friendly and good.
We visited several times while on holiday. Fab!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab Burgers and Shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We never miss the chance of a visit to Johnny Rocket's. The burgers are fantastic and the shakes are the best ever and don't forget to have fries and onion rings to start. The music makes for a great atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Marie68Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing