We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where was the service?”

Margaritaville Orlando
Ranked #252 of 3,851 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We decided to check this place out after a nice dinner at Hard Rock Cafe thinking we could nicely finish off an excellent day at Universal with a Margarita - well, we were wrong. It took a good 10-15 minutes to get a waiter to get to our table (there were maybe 4 other tables occupied by guests on the terrace at the time). The drinks were average, definitely not worth the price we paid for.

Thank Tu808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Tu808 - We are very sorry this is how we capped off your evening. Your feedback about our drinks and service will be addressed.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,514)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,959 - 1,963 of 3,517 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Reservations recommended especially when it's raining outside. Great drinks, friendly bartenders, good food, music going. What more can you ask for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you, Luigi S! We are happy you had an all-around fantastic visit.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food was great and our server was fantastic. Quick and tasty. Just what we needed after 13 hours in the universal parks

Thank LauraADRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

LauraADRich - Wonderful to hear our food and service were just what you needed after a long day at the parks! Thank you for spending the night in Margaritaville!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place is unreal – the atmosphere, the music, the location, and most importantly the food!

First off, the atmosphere is wonderful – the inside of the restaurant is themed as a boat with a giant sail and a giant volcano which erupts on the hour! Great music – Jimmy Buffet’s classics ‘Volcano’ and (of course) ‘Margaritaville' are played regularly. Has a lovely family feel with a guy on stilts wandering between tables making balloon hats. On the second time we visited there was a live band on which were awesome – they played songs everyone could sing along to (Brown Eyed Girl, Bon Jovi etc) and took requests from the audience too!

This place is very conveniently located on the main strip of City Walk between Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios. This makes is ideal for dinner visits after spending the day in the parks. The only downside - this place is SO popular there is almost always a wait for a table – we were a party of 8 and had to wait up to an hour for our table both times we visited. We didn’t mind too much as they do provide outdoor seating for those waiting for tables and there are stores (such as the Fossil store and the Margaritaville gift shop) nearby so we were able to have a look around to pass the time. Definitely worth the wait! The food is amazing, and every single member of our party had a fantastic meal. The Volcano Nachos are easily the best nachos I have ever had (and all of my party agreed!) – layers of chilli beef, cheese, guacamole and sour cream. The portions are huge here so it really was excellent value for money. The shrimp was also very good – a little spicy but not overpowering. All in all a fantastic experience, we will return for sure next time we visit Orlando.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BecMayF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you, BecMayF! We are thrilled all aspects of our experience impressed you, especially our Volcano Nachos! We look forward to seeing you back for another wonderful visit soon.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Having seen a review saying this place was voted best burger in Orlando we decided to try lunch after a morning in the park. We were a large group of four (aged 6-10) kids and eight adults and were the only table seated outside.

Starters of wings - boned and boneless - were average at best both covered in vinegary orange gloop. Highlight was a huge plate of nachos.

Apart from one all had burgers. Admittedly there were one or two amendments such as no pickle etc but pretty much every order was wrong in some way. The patties were greasy and because there was so much lettuce and tomatoes the whole burger was just a soggy mess. Some way from the best burger in Orlando. Not even the best burger at universal! Head to the hard rock.

All in all pretty poor.

Thank piemaster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

piemaster1961 - It is very upsetting to hear this is the experience you and your friends had with us. We take our burgers serious, so your comments will be addressed with our culinary team. Our sincere apologies.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Margaritaville Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing