We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheltering from he storm”

Margaritaville Orlando
Ranked #256 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sheltering from he storm”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

So we dived into Margaritaville back in April 2013 on our holiday to Orlando. We were visiting Universal and the rains came down so we ducked in for shelter and food. We got so much more than we had hoped for.
Whilst the music was incredibly loud when we entered, and in fact too loud for our 14 month old little girl, we were about to leave when it was turned down and was at a decent level for the duration of our visit.
We shared a mountain (or was it a volcano) of nachos and struggled to finish it until the grandparents turned up and helped us to clear the plate.
The food was great, the atmosphere was great and the lady serving us was utterly amazing. We will definitely visit again when we return to Florida.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickthingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
nickthingy - Thank you for hiding out from the rain with us! We are happy you were pleasantly surprised by your experience. It's great to know the whole family enjoyed our tasty food and fun atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you're in Orlando.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,350
    1,144
    566
    235
    145
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not bad, tasty food!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I am usually not keen on themed restaurants, ie Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood etc....they seem to concentrate more on atmosphere than cooking! But this restaurant had some really tasty food! Lobster corn chowder was flavorful and full of meat. My wifes chicken tacos were not the best she ever had, try Cabo Fish Taco for those, but very tasty and surprisingly pleasing. My steak was juicy, cooked right and far superior to the Charleys Steakhouse thing I put into my mouth a day later! Beans and smashed potatoes very good! Atmosphere is loud, and the place seems to be packed all the time, but hey, says they are doing some things right. And I'll attest that one of them is their food!

Helpful?
Thank tdear666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
tdear666 – Thank you for giving us a try! We are happy our tasty food and fun atmosphere left you pleasantly surprised. We hope to see you back for lunch or dinner soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place is a party and a half! If you're not in a party mood you will be after you've been there five minutes! The drinks were great, the food was good, the service was attentive and the entertainment was top notch. A good time was had by all! [not quiet - not subdued]

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Tina H - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our food, service, drinks and most importantly, our fun atmosphere! Thanks for stopping by for a good time!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expected! ”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Exactly what I had hoped for ... A fun atmosphere and good food! Had my cheeseburger in paradise and ate every bite! I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank jjbek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
jjbek74 - Love to hear we delivered on a great time with tasty food! We hope to see you back for another Cheeseburger in Paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Way overpriced(like 12.25 a shot), food that is very fast food like in quality and yet very expensive. I really just wasn't feeling it at this venue and will not return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CycloneIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
CycloneIndy - It is upsetting to hear this is how you felt about your visit and we sincerely apologize. All of your comments will be shared with the team and we appreciate you reaching out with your feedback.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Margaritaville Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing