We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Parrotheads” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Ranked #265 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Sarasota
2 reviews
“Go Parrotheads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited this fantastic dining experience. The food was great and best of all listened to live music and enjoyed the radio station in house. My family was visiting from out of state and enjoyed the décor and feeling of being in Key West. When back in Orlando will bring my flip flops and order my cheeseburger in paradise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Janice R - Thank you for coming by for a fun, island experience with your family! We are so happy everyone enjoyed their time in Margaritaville. We can't wait to see you back with us in paradise...Fins Up!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,258
    1,084
    548
    221
    130
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and service made our visit enjoyable..... food was only average...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful and service was speedy..... We appreciated that since we were eating following a Blue Man Show at Universal..... The chicken bite appetizers were too strongly seasoned and had too much sauce.... possibly some others would love it that way.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
GinnyM M - Thank you for coming by after your show! We are happy you had a great experience with our fast, attentive staff and fun atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback on the food and will share that with the culinary team as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Atmosphere at Universal's City Walk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We eat here pretty much every time we come to City Walk. The back porch area is great and on hot days they have moisture fans running so you stay cool. Always get some wings, beers, shrimp appetizers! Inside they have great lie entertainment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foster001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Foster001 - We are honored you always make it a point to stop by our patio for some snacks, drinks and live entertainment! We appreciate you!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
193 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Drink there and eat somewhere else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The atmosphere, as always, was great. The drinks are awesome and they never cheat on the alcohol contents.
As for the food... never found the meat in the nachos AND the
cheese was burned. Basically they are a pile of old chips with burned cheese on top with a jalopeno topping. These used to be awesome... what happened? Order your hamburgers well done and you might get them medium rare. I guess Margaritaville expects people to imbibe so much prior to dinner, that they won't care what the food tastes like. MUCH ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT!
The good part... great service. Our waiter was wonderful.
$110 for two to include one hamburger (we split it); one chili nachos (split); 2 strawberry daquaries with signature blender cup; one regular beer in plastic cup and one Hurricane in plastic cup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ramblin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
ramblin1 - Thank you for your visits! We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it's always valuable to hear from our guests what we are doing right and where you feel we need improvement. In your case, we will take your comments about our food very serious. You should always have an all-around amazing experience when you are with us. We are happy you enjoy our fun atmosphere, drinks and service and we will be sure to keep that up!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What would be expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant was OK, wait staff was very nice. Basically it's what to be expected at an amusement park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Carol K - Thank you for visiting! We are happy you had a great experience with our staff. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing