We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Margaritaville Orlando
Ranked #256 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Good food but maybe just a bit pricey but that's ok. It seems like a great place to hang out when in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robmos70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Robmos70 - Thank you for coming by! We're happy you enjoyed our food and hope to see you back for more great times soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,350
    1,144
    566
    235
    145
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harvey, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we did dinner and a movie it was a special menu but a great value, everyone enjoyed the food and environment, the music was great, they had someone making balloons for guests.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Jaime S - Thank you for joining us for dinner before your movie! Happy to hear we got your night started on a good note!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A mandatory pilgrimage for a Parrot Head”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I am a huge Buffett fan, but it was the shady deck and guy with the guitar who caused me to come in out of the sun. I took a seat overlooking the chaos of Universal Park and pleasantly wasted away a couple of hours waiting for my family to join. But let's face it. Jimmy Buffett sings about the simple things in life, but he is as into making money as Warren Buffett. It is the atmosphere, not the food or good prices that makes this place great. I like Orlando better than most of the other Margaretville's I have visited. It is more comfortable and less noisy, and absent the crowds of drunk college kids I have found to frequent some of his other establishments.

Despite the crowds, the service was very good. The menu is rather limited, but sufficient to meet the needs of our group. The portions vary between good and huge (nachos). I felt compelled to have the "Cheeseburger in Paradise" which was enjoyable if not remarkable for anything other than the presentation. The Heinz 57 on the tables is a nice touch for those of us who love the song. The beer selection uninspired. I guess they don't want to put good beer up against J.B.'s rather insipid Landshark Lager, which the house brew. I hear the margaritas are very good, but one would demand that in this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good drink”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Turkey burger and mango margarita were great, although margarita glass was small. Micah performed from 9 until close and it was cool. No wait for two people on a busy weekday. Server was nice. Will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laureldale, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Try a visit between 2-4 Pm and have happy hour at the outside cabana bar. Cool drinks tasted good with 95 degree weather.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Margaritaville Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing