We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Margaritaville Orlando
Ranked #484 of 4,061 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The restaruant theme is really focused on island living and Jimmy Buffett. My daughter and I really enjoyed looking at everything (especially the volcano when it erupted!) The food was good. I had the coconut shrimp and loved it!

Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Shawn H - Very happy you and your daughter enjoyed our fun, island inspired atmosphere and decor and food. Thank you both for coming by!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,745 - 2,749 of 3,762 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Much nicer and less noisy than either Nascar or Hard Rock cafe. Food was very good and plenty of it too. Staff were really friendly without being 'in your face'. Food arrived quickly and was very appitising

1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Sarah F - We love that you love us and are happy you had a great experience with us. Thank you!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wash it down with a great margarita......fun place every time, all-the-time.....the cheeseburger is pretty darned-good too!

Thank BigWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

BigWhale - A Cheeseburger in Paradise and a margarita...that is our idea of a great meal too! Thank you for coming by!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Located on city walk and sat in the patio area. The food was excellent and so was the service. I tried the fish tacos and of course the margaritas! Both were excellent.

Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

travelsv - Thank you for coming by! We are happy you enjoyed our service, fresh fish tacos and of course, the margaritas!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We loved his restaurant - out of all the City Walk restaurants this came out on top. Good service - albeit you feel somewhat rushed, and he food was very good. I had the blackened Mahi-mahi and it was cooked to perfection. Great atmosphere and great for families. Be prepared to queue if you haven't made a Reservation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TonyB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

TonyB08 - We love that the whole family loved their time with us! It is especially nice to hear how much you enjoyed the food, the fish in particular. Thank you all for coming by!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Orlando also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Margaritaville Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing