We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and dissapointing”

House of Blues Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #175 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Buena Vista Drive
Description: Crossroads at House of BluesR is a lively restaurant and bar located inside the world-famous House of Blues. It features a tantalizing new menu created by celebrity chef and Food Network star, Aaron Sanchez. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, short rib meatball sliders and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It"s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive and dissapointing”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We went with high hopes of good food and great music. We were disappointed on both fronts. The food was expensive and disappointing. The background music lacked excitement and much of it was hardly the blues. We love the disney brand but this restaurant lacked class and was not value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    672
    286
    93
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slane, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were given a voucher from a friend which entitled us to $50 off a bill of $100 or more. Otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford to come as a family of five, even with the kids splitting an entree. The food was good but not memorable; two weeks later I can't remember what we ate. I think I had a buffalo chicken salad, and my daughter had quesadillas. I remember the mashed potatoes were very good and we ordered an extra portion but we were left waiting a long time and paid and left before they came, having to cancel them. Good, but I wouldn't go out of my way to visit, and personally I won't go again as it's too expensive for what it is. We were there at lunch so there was no music, it might be totally different when they have live music playing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notmyrealname32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Good Food - Good Prices”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Everyone knows that dining at Disney is ridiculously expensive. Even though this place is "technically" on Disney property it is a breath of fresh air! The food is very good and the prices are reasonable when compared to other Disney dining locations. Our party had the fried chicken, meatloaf, burgers, soups, wedge salad and house salads. Portions are large and everything was very good. A little noisy, but kids will be kids (blame the parents!). We ate here several times while visiting Disney.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cole231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

The food was outstanding, the quesadillas are a must, and the burgers were the best we have eaten in Orlando! Service was excellent also. Would definitely eat here again!

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, GREAT service”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We had the best waiter ever - David. We also had a great experience with Matt. This place had pretty good food, cool decor, and great music. It's overpriced and the food needs work, but the experience can't be beaten. If you want cheap food, go off of the disney property. LOVED DAVID!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Blues Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to House of Blues Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing