We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of House of Blues Restaurant & Bar

House of Blues Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Buena Vista Drive
Description: Crossroads at House of BluesR is a lively restaurant and bar located inside the world-famous House of Blues. It features a tantalizing new menu created by celebrity chef and Food Network star, Aaron Sanchez. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, short rib meatball sliders and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It"s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Ate here on President's Day for dinner - made reservations which is a must. Arrived a few minutes early and were seated about the time the reservations were for.
Hubby had the bacon wrapped meat loaf which he said was well seasoned and had good gravy. The veggies were done perfectly well. I had the flat iron steak salad, which was entrée size and the steak was done exactly as I ordered. They were out of two wines; we were told they had a very busy weekend (these were the two wines we wanted, so I guess we have good taste).
The server suggested the cornbread appetizer, and it was really good. We appreciated the suggestion.
The restaurant is a bit noisy, so do not expect an intimate experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank finegael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    619
    279
    91
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was one of the finer dining experiences from my family's 2013 Disney trip. We all loved the food, and the ribs were exceptional. The service was average, but it was a busy night so I will cut them some slack. I will visit again in 2014.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank justinblack1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Much improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had dinner at House of Blues-Orlando a few years ago and didn't think much of it, but had a restaurant.com certificate and thought we would give it another chance. The hostess that seated us told us that there was a new chef since our last visit, so the menu had changed somewhat. I wasn't in the mood for anything big and had the appetizer Angus sliders as my dinner and my husband had the Spicy Chicken Pasta. Wow! Great flavors in both! Spicy but not overwhelming. We were expecting Chain restaurant type food, and were pleasantly surprised that it was not.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pa_mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just OK, Wasn't What I expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Came here for lunch on a Saturday. It didn't take too long to get seated (party of 2). We were seated right in the middle of the restaurant. Some of the decor is weird, like creepy paintings and what not. I did like the ceiling though.

We had a great waitress. She was very quick with refills. The food service was slow though. It took a while to get our meals. As far as the quality, it was okay. Nothing to rave about. I had the Island Turkey Burger. If I had to do it over again, I would have chosen a different place to eat. Wasn't what I expected.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cookiepug90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Poor management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Food was ok, the live entertainment was a joke. You couldn't even hear the one man band play. We had reservations, and they would not seat us until everybody from party was there. So out of 16 people we had to stand outside until the last person showed. I never heard of this before, Save your money and go somewhere else. Not worth it! I would never go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DNT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Blues Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to House of Blues Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing