We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting for a Table isn't Too Bad”

House of Blues Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #177 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Buena Vista Drive
Description: Crossroads at House of BluesR is a lively restaurant and bar located inside the world-famous House of Blues. It features a tantalizing new menu created by celebrity chef and Food Network star, Aaron Sanchez. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, short rib meatball sliders and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It"s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Waiting for a Table isn't Too Bad”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a 50 minute wait for a table, but they have a bar outside and live music to make the wait go by enjoyably. The trees offered shade and the atmosphere made you feel like you were in New Orleans. Once inside, the service was good and the food came out quickly. The best meal at the table seemed to be the Ribs. The cornbread appetizer was good too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank windfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    680
    291
    93
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Father's Day and Birthday Brunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a great time we had. Took my husband for Father's Day, My Mom, it was her 73rd B'Day on that Day, daughter-in-law, daughter, and son-in-law. Food was more than amazing, and could not sample everything. The show was great. We had seats in the pit area and it was great. My Mom really enjoyed herself and enjoyed the show. Great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kastbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow Great place”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went to this place twice during our 2 week holiday in May 2013, the first time was a late evening on a Saturday, everywhere was full and decided to head here even if the walk was a long one. we were given a buzzer and said will be a 20 mins wait, we were fine with this, got a drink at the bar and sat down. The next thing the buzzer went off and only waited there for 10 mins. The place inside was wow and so cooling the food was excellent especially for me was the pork burgers with coleslaw. I have to have the second time we went there, that was our last day and it was a very hot day, think we stayed in there until we headed to the airport.
I will be back.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emma5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not Just A Resteraunt”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

As I'm sure I said last time, this place is awesome. It's such a relaxed place to sit hand have a drink, whilst listening to some pretty fantastic live artists. The staff are brilliant and very friendly.
I remember hearing some criticisms of a change in the menu, some time back, but don't let that stop you eating here, the food is still fantastic.
It seems busy between 1700 and 1900 hrs, so if you're eating at this time, you'll probably have to wait (no problem, get a drink and listen to the music(a theme is forming here)). After this time it quietens down a bit and you can usually get a walk in table straight away.
I would recommend this place to anyone, give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Cambs
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“What a business”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

You have to admire the House of Blues. On the Sunday we went, they had already had two sittings for Gospel Brunch, several sittings for meals and after our visit, several other sittings and queues for the adjoining club around midnight. I can imagine people are occasionally victims of their success (we tried two days earlier and would have had to queue inside for 45 minutes). For this visit, they got it right. We were given a pager to allow us to stroll around the area during a 15 minute wait. The table in the back room had a splendid view of the lake and the erupting volcano at the Rainforest Cafe. The decor was interesting (even by local standards), a friendly and efficient waiter, decent food (by local standards) and at reasonable prices. The soup was good although not up to Panera Bread quality and meals such as beefburger (remember rare tends to mean well cooked in this part of the world) and Cobb salad didn't disappoint. They didn't set the world on fire but we had the volcano and that was enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsJustMyOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Blues Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to House of Blues Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing