We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Downtown Disney!”

House of Blues Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #175 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Buena Vista Drive
Description: Crossroads at House of BluesR is a lively restaurant and bar located inside the world-famous House of Blues. It features a tantalizing new menu created by celebrity chef and Food Network star, Aaron Sanchez. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, short rib meatball sliders and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It"s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food in Downtown Disney!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We split the juicy lucy burger and the ribs. Both amazing! It might have been the best burger I've ever had! And the ribs were fall off the bone perfect! And the portions are huge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiceCwispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    672
    286
    93
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Quick Service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stopped in House of Blues before our Cirque du Soleil Show. Didn't have reservations but was seated at a table for 2 within 15 minutes. Our waiter was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu. Did advise us upfront that the menu was generally "spicy" and to let them know if an order needed to be seasoned down.

We had the jalapeno cornbread. Not spicy at all and delicious paired with the maple butter. My daughter ordered a bacon cheeseburger and it was quite large. She loved it but couldn't finish it. I ordered the Shrimp and Grits. It was most definitely spicy and very good flavor. I would order it again.

Great place, great atmosphere, would go here again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Girls' Weekend Get-Away”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We visited on Mothers' Day, May 2013 for a Sunday Gospel Brunch..........not only was the food excellent and plentiful, the service was just as GREAT and the SHOW was FOOT STOMPING/HAND CLAPPING PRAISING! A GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL1

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was OK. Not a great place to see a show.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Food was OK but we were there for the show. Although the act (Olly Murs) was superb trying to get a good view was very difficult.. If you want a great view for a show whilst here in Orlando you'd be better visiting the Amway Center of Hard Rock Live at Universal (IMHO).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MHM_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable for Downtown Disney”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My family and I went on a Friday night with reservations, and were seated immediately at our specified time. We were seated in the back of the restaurant, which appeared more quiet than the front, with great views of the "lake" and the rest of Downtown Disney. The decor was rock. The service was very good, and the food was good for the price. Try the cornbread, it is worth it. The only complaint on the food, was I ordered the shrimp and grits, and although quite tasty, it would have been even better, and an even better presentation if the meal was not drowning in the sauce. It was very tasty, but way too much sauce. The fish dishes my husband and daughter had, were very tasty they said, and a nice amount, and the street fish tacos, my other daughter had were delicious, and plentiful. Nice place if you want a more reasonable meal when dining in Downtown Disney. We will be back as there were many other food choices that looked worth trying.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirbey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Blues Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to House of Blues Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing