We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sea food!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Tide Harry's Seafood

High Tide Harry's Seafood
Ranked #384 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Osceola, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great sea food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our family of 10 on vacation and looking for a great sea food restaurant. A great choice for our last meal before flying home. Among our choices were snow crab, dungeones crab, lobster,shrimp and red snapper. One member had the frog legs appetizer. The corn on the cob was good as were the garlic mashed potatoes. The service was great and good music in the background. The restaurant was clean and the decor pleasing to the eye. A few down sides were they do not accept reservations. As a party of 10 they had no table available to sit us at and had to split us up. But still sat across from each other. Another thing was by the time you got half way through with your crab it got cold and the butter did also. Too bad they didn't have Warmers. Over all great!! We would return!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Savvy2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    112
    52
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Extremely extensive menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Justin was our waiter and he was charming and quite attentive. We had the snapper special which was very good. The hush puppies and cinnamon butter were a treat. Do yourself a favor and pass by Joe's Crabshack and dine here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“where to begin?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The menu is way to big and confusing You can sit for hours trying to figure out what to eat. Great daily food and drink specials. the "Blue Stew" is the best soup we have ever had! Service is always great and the food is fresh and delish. Has "All you can eat" crab legs... but all you can eat is 7 plates. Then you're cut off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood, Enjoyable Atmosphere and Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our second year in a row vacationing in Orlando and putting time aside to visit and enjoy this restaurant. On our most recent visit, we went on a Thursday and we each enjoyed a generous Dungenous Crab Dinner with two sides for only $15.99. Their complimentary hush puppies with cinnamon butter are excellent and their garlic mashed potatoes are incredible. The menu is quite extensive and it will take several visits for me to try everything on the menu that is appealing to me. Our waitress was friendly and the background music was very enjoyable. I look forward to coming here again soon. Unfortunately, we live in New Jersey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shortssville, ny
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great seafood that's not an arm and a leg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

On vacation and this was recommended. Glad we went. 4 of us and we all had something different. Everything was great! Blackened seafood, garlic shrimp, crabcakes. Everything was wonderful and it didn't break the bank!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carol6681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Harry's Seafood also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to High Tide Harry's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing