We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodfella's Pizzeria

Goodfella's Pizzeria
Ranked #833 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to this pizza place for over 10 years and the pizza is always delicious!! If you want a quality pizza with friendly service this is the place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Llmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“REAL NY Style Pizza in Central Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is our absolute favorite pizza place in Central Florida, and believe it when we say we have searched for years. We were so sick and tired of trying pizza at all of the places that advertise NY-style only to find out they didn't even come close - some were downright laughable. Sauce loaded with garlic powder, crust like a frozen pizza from the supermarket, and cheese that was plastic-like. Just because a place can afford a neon sign that says "NY Style Pizza" does not a good pizza make!

So if you, too, have moved to Florida from the NY/NJ area, and have given up on finding REAL NY-style pizza then this is the only other place you will need to try. Goodfella's has it nailed down! The sauce, cheese, and toppings they use are above average, too. Can't say enough good things about it. For us to drive almost 45 minutes one-way to get there every other week says it all. If we can find any fault with them at all, it would be with their cold subs - just need a little more meat in them. Everything else we have tried has been excellent.

Desserts are great here too - the homemade tiramisu is fantastic and the shells on the cannoli are crunchy, not soggy, so you know they are filling them fresh (you cannoli fans know what we mean - nothing worse than soggy shells) and the filling is superb.

In our opinion, the reviewers that gave poor pizza reviews must have been raised on the chain "pizza" restaurants. So if your idea of a good pizza is something from the Hut or the Hungry or those "30 minute or less" guys, then you probably will find fault with the real pizza from Goodfella's and we pity you. You can be saved though - go to Goodfella's immediately and consume one large pizza - half pepperoni and half sausage and peppers. Repeat weekly until you finally understand the error of your ways! Soon you will graduate to their Sicilian pizza with some of the best crust you ever tasted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theTravelers555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pizza is a must”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Addicted to pizza. Our family has it once a week. I've tried their pasta dishes as well. No complaints. Friendly staff. And as usual service depends on the waiter you get.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Exquisitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Huge Servings of Ordinary Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Party of 8 for dinner was greeted professionally and seated without delay. 6 members of the group ordered a variety of common Italian dishes. The portions were HUGE. No one came close to finishing a serving. My wife and I shared a pizza. Nothing to rave about. Mediocre wine list. Overall, cheap for the calories you get.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lrrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We haven't found better pizza in Orlando. We normally order half pepperoni, extra cheese in the whole pie. It's a kids friendly atmosphere. The servers are attentive and quick. If you want to enjoy the best pizza in town, head on over to Goodfellas and you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mara0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfella's Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Goodfella's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing