We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Pleasant Find!”

Garibaldi Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1,434 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“What a Pleasant Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were actually looking for another restaurant, found it closed, and ended up at Garibaldi by default. We were hungry, and it was open. The neighborhood looks a little dodgy, so we figured some cheap bad Mexican, and back to the resort.

Wow, were we wrong!

The food is excellent, the portions generous, and the service is friendly and fast. I could say more, but really, that's all you need to know.

If you want a good value on good food for your family, and your "chained" out, you should try Gairbaldi's. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalGlobetrttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    8
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Jem in the rough.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Do not judge a book by the cover when eating here. We (my family and other friends) had a craving for some good Mexican food, and we picked Garibaldi. After plugging the address into the GPS, and getting within a few miles, we got nervous. The neighborhood was less than inviting and the outside of the restaurant didn't have the "upscale" look to it. We boldly continued mission, and hoped our wives and kids didn't hold this experience over our heads for to long. We were met by a very friendly gentleman who quickly got tables ready for the ten of us, and seated us quickly. He had our drink orders taken and filled within the time I got through page one of the menu. My wife's margarita was very tasty, my tea excellent, and the kids' Fanta Naranja was authentic. Our waiter was very friendly and personable yet not over bearing. While we waited for the food, we enjoyed the chips, salsa, queso dip and drinks.I ordered the Floutas, my wife got the Burrito Mexicano, and the kids got...um...food. My floutas were in the top 5 I have ever eaten. The burrito was awesome as well, and huge!

The ten of us ate...well, loved everything, had an enjoyable time sitting around the table talking and finally left the restaurant over two hours later spending only $85.

This is not a cookie cutter chain restaurant that specializes in pre-frozen, commercialized, not Mexican Mexican food. This is an authentic Mexican food restaurant that serves great food with great service. If you want cookie cutter commercial stuff...go elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 47Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Mexican - super value and excellent taste!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Always fresh ingredients and large portions - a super value. Nice outdoor seating area too! Friendly service and always a treat!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best Mexican Restaurant for a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

The food here is really really good and the place is as cheap as you can expect. Great service, atmosphere, unhurried service and you come away really satisfied. The best guacamole anywhere, ever. Will definitely return with my Mexican freinds who wont eat anywhere else!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDanWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everytime we are in Orlando we go and eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Everything from the appies to the Margaritas and the full meals. Fabulous value for dollar. We share the Mixed Fahitas because there is just way to much food for one person... Great service and top notch food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank redwinefine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garibaldi Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Garibaldi Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing