We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #30 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We ate at Friendly's on International Drive a few times while on holiday in Orlando. The welcome and service was always excellent. The food was always really good - nothing special, but was always cooked fresh to order and very tasty. The turkey club supermelt was my favourite. As I mentioned in the title, the ice cream desserts are really good, so you should always make sure you leave room for the ice cream!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akidd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    336
    184
    71
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very family orientated, very pleasant staff, considering all of the different types of restaurant felt the menu was a little limited but service was amazing and food was really nice, think I would pick other locations though

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last One Standing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This must be one of the last Friendlys around. The food was pretty good, the portions were sufficient and the ice cream is still good. They have an ice cream sundae (vanilla ice cream and chocolate fudge) even a diabetic can have!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Friendlys but service was slooooooooooowwwww”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love going to Friendlys after the theme parks.
They are known for their slow service but last time we were there it was the worst. They took about 45 minutes to seat us. We should have left but spent so much time waiting it was to late to leave. Anyway their ice cream is great, but be prepared to wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TIXTRAVELCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Whenever we come to Florida on holiday we always stay on International Drive, and Friendly's is one of the restaurants that we always go to. I'm 20 years old and have been to Florida about 8 times since the age of 3. It seems to me that Friendly's has never ever changed, when I went earlier in October this year, I even recognised some of the staff from previous visits. Brilliant service both times we enjoyed a meal there. I have to say the breakfast Super Melt toasted sandwhiches are to die for! Also had a Super Melt sandwhich for my dinner, which was just as nice, if not better! Friendly staff which have been working there for years makes a lovely dining experience with a very lovely simple family atmosphere. Definitely a place for families.

Oh and one last thing, make sure you have a milkshake!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing