We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't receive what we ordered”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #29 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Didn't receive what we ordered”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ordered a make your own burger.Both me and my husband had one item missing. We didnt receive any of our ordered sauces and I was given the wrong cheese. We ordered a sundae and one of my two topping were missing. Absolutely not good enough. The waitress was very friendly and apologetic but we didn't inform her of all the missing items. Would I go again? Probably not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debsbarrowford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    342
    186
    72
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marvel, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Childhood Favorite Is Revived”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I grew up in Virginia and of course Friendly's was always a great family destination for ice cream. Since I have been on my own and living over a thousand miles from a Friendly's I had not been to one in over 25 years...low and behold across the street from our hotel were we stayed in Orlando there was a Friendly's and the ice cream was just as I remembered.......FANTASTIC! We went there everyday after a fun-filled day at the parks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lincoln23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Un-friendly's”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really didn't enjoy our time here. To begin with, our waitress was unenthusiastic and the atmosphere was terrible. A member of my family asked for a slice of bread to go along with her soup, however this was denied as it 'wasn't on the menu'. Would not return here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitch Green
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Want a good cooked breakfast... go to Friendly's, the service is good and food super, plus the waffles were delicious. Something to fit everyone in the family's tastebuds! No tip added to the bill but here you want to tip as the waitress is super efficient!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Robos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“first time having breakfast at this restaurant.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well,the hostess was overwhelmed and made it clear her job was not to wipe a table that we wanted to sit on. she told the other waitress standing by,of course we could hear her. We waited almost 25 mins for our waitress to asked us if we wanted something to drink. Our waitress was very pleasant. My overall feeling is there is no good supervision there.The pancakes were very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parent34646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing