We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #29 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had breakfast here one morning. Great service. Plenty of hot food provided and nicely cooked. Lived up to its name.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 330Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    346
    188
    74
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love Friendly's Food and Ice Cream!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Friendly's is a great family value meal and they have the BEST ICE CREAM!!!
I'm used to Friendly's from growing up in the north east.
This is a great place for an affordable family meal.
Plenty of choices for everyone and yes you have to save room for dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My group was looking for a quick dinner option while on break at a conference. We found Friendly's and decided to give it a try. The Burgers and Chicken sandwiches were very tasty. And as a bonus, it was very affordable. Service was awesome and quick. It was a great dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This review is for Friendlys on International Drive in Orlando. Dropped in purely by chance for a light bite mid afternoon. What a pleasant surprise to visit somewhere that isnt like an episode of Man vs Food!!!! Great prices for simple food, fresh cooked. Friendly (no pun intended) service, reasonably speedy, the staff were great (we were served by the lovely Christy) and the portions were just right. We didnt go for ice cream but maybe another time. Great stuff!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Usually one of our favorite places in Orlando, but not this visit”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we're in Orlando, we visit for the old diner feel and meals followed by good ice cream. When we arrived, we were told that they were out of sodas! How did that happen??? I figured if they couldn't get the soda right that I wouldn't stick around for the rest.We left. Needless to say, we were disappointed. Not the experience we were used to at all. Hopefully that doesn't occur often.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulMind504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing