We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Plain Wonderful”
Review of Flying Fish

Flying Fish
Ranked #92 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Plain Wonderful”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Food was magnificent, service was terrific. Must make a reservation. Very expensive, but well worth the treat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    296
    157
    59
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at nearly every signature dining restaurant at Disney, and we were really looking forward to trying this one. The atmosphere was very nice, and the service was fine. However, the food was disappointing. No one in our family of four was particularly impressed with any of the offerings. The steaks were overly charred on the outside, although the doneness inside was fine. The primary problem, though, was that the meat was extremely salty, without additional seasoning from me. It was probably my least favorite meal of the eight dinners we had on this trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmurf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding dinner and experience.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is by far one of the best restaurants on Disney property. Stig, Tim and Jerry all made sure our experience was unmatched. Their attention to helping us celebrate our friends birthday was evident. All the meals were outstanding. The potato wrapped snapper was as good as always, and a very generous portion. The steak continues to be the best steak on Disney.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stupendous Service and Food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our waiter, Bob, was a complete ROCK STAR! I have no negative words about this restaurant. The service was great, the food was great and the ambiance was great! I had the scallops, which were cooked exactly how I like them. Everything was brought to the table appropriately spaced, gave us time to enjoy our course with some conversation. Love the decor of the gold fish hanging off parachutes. We will be back and we will ask for Bob!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is, IMO, the best Disney-owned restaurant in the Epcot/DHS area. The signature snapper dish is fantastic (I seriously wanted to lick the plate) as is the strip steak. We've also had very good service during our meals here. The decor isn't quite as upscale as some other Disney signature restaurants but it still elicits a very unique, whimsical feel. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkUS_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Fish also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flying Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing