We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Underwater Adventure”

Coral Reef Restaurant
Ranked #273 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Coral Reef Restaurant, located at The Seas with Nemo & Friends Pavilion at Epcot theme park serves scrumptious seafood for lunch and dinner surrounded by stunning underwater views of the Caribbean Coral Reef. Dine on grilled mahi mahi, pan-seared flounder and other seafood favorites, as well as New York strip steak, grilled chicken and vegetable strudel. All the while, look out on the largest inland saltwater environment ever built— containing 85 different species of tropical fish. Between the delicious food and the extraordinary view, the Coral Reef provides a fascinating and memorable dining experience.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Amazing Underwater Adventure”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Took my wife here while on our honeymoon. This restaurant is in a unique class of its own because it is literally under water, which adds a really neat element to its atmosphere. A word ahead of time, if you are wanting to dine here, make reservations well in advance because it gets packed. Even though I made the reservations at least 3 months in advance, we were seated after about a 15-20 minute wait. The dining room itself is on the smaller side of dining rooms seen around Disney, but it packs an amazing view of tons of different types of sea life which can be identified from the back of your menu (great time waster while waiting for food). Our waitress was polite and prompt with getting our food to us. A great place to enjoy a meal!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frisbeemaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,078
    857
    544
    254
    167
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We booked this last minute and got a fantastic table for the family right in front of one if the aquarium windows. We had an amazing view of the fish, turtles and sharks. My five year old was amazed. Food was brilliant, fantastic steak and chicken. Cocktails were also amazing with a special buzz lightyear one for children. This is a must do venue in Epcot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was one of our best dining experiences at Disney, second only to Teppan 's. my daughter had a chicken dish which they willingly made kid friendly. I had a fish dish and hubby had steak. We were all pleased with our meals and desserts. The atmosphere is lovely, there are large aquariums in the dining rooms.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank capernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Expensive resturant average food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We were at Epcot in Disney World and ate lunch there it was a wonderful resturant in the theme and service but the food was expensive and the portions small the food was good but not great as the price should have dictated if you have never been it might be something to do but be ready to deal out the money

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andypandaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great aquariums and nice staff”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had made reservations for dinner here from home when we booked our Candlelight Processional with Andy Garcia but I booked it for the wrong night but they made room for us anyway which was very nice. Only the waiter didn't seem very happy about it but oh well, that's his problem I guess. The food was not bad and it was not great. It was just there. I was ready to go. I'd probably eat at least one more time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Reef Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Coral Reef Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing