We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd

Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd
Ranked #652 of 3,633 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great restaurant, and the happy hour makes it even better! I love their pasta dishes and their salmon. My husband loves their ribs! Clean with friendly service. They have a man walking around making balloon animals etc which is great for the kids.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    101
    37
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The menu offered a tremendous variety for the whole family, good seating that didn't feel crowded and the staff service was superb. Only restaurant we went twice (lunch and dinner)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good reasonable restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Happy hour cocktails -let's face it they are everywhere, 2 for one so now my wife is hooked on Margharitas. Food was good and the waiter excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rollernig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Definitely not our Chili's!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We love to eat at Chili's and stopped at this one for lunch while visiting the area. It was not a good experience. The waitress was inattentive and unfriendly and we actually never saw her again after she delivered our food; she never refilled our drinks or checked on us at all. We ordered chips & Salsa that we never got but were still charged for. And I received tortillas with mold on them with my fajitas. However, I will say that the manager who brought me new tortillas (and ended up having to bring us our check since the waitress never re-appeared) was very nice and apologetic. Due to all the problems he did discount our bill quite a bit and we were satisfied with the way he responded to our issues as he did all he could given the circumstances. That alone is the only reason I did not give this review a "terrible" rating. Hopefully this was just a fluke but it was not a good lunch experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hopesicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Simple food but Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Offering some good lunch-time deals, service was fine for a late brunch / early lunch. Nothing fancy, but food was okay.

Despite a screaming child at a nearby table, it was perfectly pleasant for a diner-type, chain restaurant.

The molten chocolate cake I had for dessert was over-cooked (sign up for the birthday club online), but the soup and sandwiches were tasty and offered good value.

3 1/2 out of 5 stars

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing