We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20lb ribeye... oh my ”

Charley's Steak House
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #107 of 3,847 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Charley’s Steak House is named after Talk of the Town Restaurant Group’s founder and Red Lobster’s co-founder, Charley Woodsby. Since its inception, Charley’s Steak House has prided itself on being a traditional steakhouse and creating a unique dining experience unsurpassed in the hospitality industry. After selling Red Lobster to General Mills in 1970, Charley and his son Ron Woodsby developed Talk of the Town Restaurants – the corporate parent to Charley’s Steak House. Over the years the Woodsby’s have become “beef aficionados” with a steadfast formula for success: feature only USDA Prime & Choice beef, age on-site for 4 to 6 weeks, and have management cut meat daily and season for 30 hours to create distinctive flavor. The steak is then flame-grilled over a 1200° open pit, fueled with a combination of Florida citrus & oak wood. This carefully monitored process provides for quality, tenderness and a tantalizing taste that elevates Charley’s to the ultimate steakhouse experience.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

After a few days in Orlando we came to the hotel bar and got a few suggestions. Charley's was high on that list. We ventured out and took at the menus and our mouths started to water.

The size of the menus (literally... the menus are large lol) and the size of the steaks were beyond what we compare to in Detroit.

I ordered the ribeye with truffle butter... made it nearly all the way through. Saved just enough room for desert.

The downside was the beer was warm, appears something was wrong with the keg. Overall... amazing.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Charley's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Audry,

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Orlando. If I can ever be of assistance please feel free to reach out to me at the information below.

MVenutolo@tottrg.com
407-363-0228

Best Regards,

Michael Venutolo II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 876 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

We were in Orlando for a conference and were looking for a special meal. Charley's was recommended by 2 of the conference attendees and was within a short walk of our hotel. We had a nice "Dinner for 2". A little spendy with drinks but the steaks were excellent!

Our only nit was the Side Dish selections were quite limited for low-carb diets.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K5GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Charley's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the kind words! We most certainly appreciate the feedback regarding the side dishes and we will look into possibly offering more low carb options. If I can ever be of assistance please feel free to reach out to me at the information below.

MVenutolo@tottrg.com
407-363-0228

Best Regards,

Michael Venutolo II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The best steaks we've ever had! A bit pricey by normal standards but worth it for the quality and quantity. Cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Charley's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Craig,

Thank you so much for the review! If I can ever be of assistance please feel free to reach out to me at the information below.

MVenutolo@tottrg.com
407-363-0228

Best Regards,

Michael Venutolo II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Wonderful meal and experience. Can't wait to go back! Best lobster bisque I have had in years. Filet to die for. Best birthday dinner in forever!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigds1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Charley's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad to have been a part of your birthday celebration and look forward to serving you again soon. If I can ever be of assistance please feel free to reach out to me at the information below.

MVenutolo@tottrg.com
407-363-0228

Best Regards,

Michael Venutolo II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for the best steak while in Florida, search no further then Charley's! We've been here twice and the food is always excellent, the service top notch, and even the kids meals are excellent! All of this comes at a price, but you definitely get what you pay for here.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank FooFighter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Charley's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your review. Our staff takes great pride in knowing they provided you with a second to none dining experience. If I can ever be of assistance please feel free to reach out to me at the information below.

MVenutolo@tottrg.com
407-363-0228

Best Regards,

Michael Venutolo II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charley's Steak House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Charley's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.