We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Fast Food !”

Cantina de San Angel
Ranked #551 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Wellington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Fast Food !”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

While visiting Epcot we have chosen to eat at Cantina de San Angel a few times. If you are on the Disney Dining Plan it is 1 counter service entitlement. The Mexican food is great, and you get more than plenty of food. We have sampled several different entrees and have not been disappointed yet. If you are eating lunch there, you can either dine inside or outside with a scenic view of the water. Great counter service meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    119
    66
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A Taste of Mexico!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love mexican food, and this place is no exception. My experience in many visits here over the years has been flavourful, fresh food that always hits the spot. I love that you can get Jarritos (mexican soda) in addition to coke, etc., and there are churros and paletas (popsicles) for dessert - they'll even "hold" your popsicle for you so you can enjoy your meal without it melting! My husband had the brbacoa torta and i had the nachos on our last visit. You can't go wrong with a place that has chipotle AND salsa verde on tap!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suffragettecitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“great potential”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

could be better imo. quick service joint with outdoor seating. I love authentic mexican, this just seemed so so to me. chicken tacos a little dry. nice to have a XX draft beer with the meal, a big plus vs Magic Kingdom. outdoor seating on the lagoon a nice spot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
237 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Walk past”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stopped here to watch the fireworks, walked straight to the order point, no queue now we know why.

Beef Tacos (taco de carne) - terrible, soggy totaly lacking flavour
Chicken Tacos, ( taco de pollo) - terrible
Nachos de Mexico - average, large portion

Disney you need to up your game

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I think this is the best food in the Epcot theme park. The cochinita pipil was my favorite. They also make a killer margarita.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina de San Angel also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cantina de San Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing