We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”
Review of Cafe Tu Tu Tango

Cafe Tu Tu Tango
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 2/25
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #63 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake
Transit: Lynx #"s 8, 38, 42 more info at www.golynx.com I-Ride Trolley Red Line stop 20 more info at www.iridetrolley.com
Description: CAFÉ TU TU TANGO was founded in 1991 by three friends who had just returned from a trip to Barcelona, Spain. While in Barcelona they marveled at the creativity and culture that surrounded them at so many of the cafe’s and coffee shops...artists scribbling sketches, writers working on novels, poets weaving sonnets together as they shared inspirations, encouraged one another’s creativity and noshed on small plates of unique and eclectic foods. These friends began imagining ways to bring this magic back home with them; and this was the genesis of the super creative, always evolving and sensory invoking experience that is our locally owned Café Tu Tu Tango!
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

I’m in my third month of Sunday bunches and I’m still going strong. Love the place! Bottomless mimosas! Enough said! Pic of Len Wie serving cocktails at the bar.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank joeasharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a close place to eat if you are staying at the castle hotel, the facilities are great and it has an unique style... I love it...

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 116ronalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

So the only reason I gave this a 4 out of 5 is I’m not as much of a fan of dinner. The prices are a bit high and the food isn’t that great. That being said we have always had excellent service. However, their brunch is amazing! And they also have it on Saturday. Bottomless mimosas or bloody Mary’s. If you want they will just give you the champagne or liquor. Also, they have both live stations and food brought to the table. You can order as much as you want. The portions are a great size but come hungry!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Ziazilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Our group of 31 people had a great time, food, and service. Everything went well, loved the whole experience. The 2 servers we had, Johnathan and Chianna, worked real hard and did a great job. We plan to be back next year!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank radwastetrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Came here for dinner with the family and was not disappointed. Everything we ate was good with a few items being exceptional. If you go I highly recommend the Shrimp and Grits. The grits on this dish are without a doubt one of the best things I've ever eaten. In addition to the food the service was efficient without being overbearing. Also the people who work here are exceedingly friendly and helpful. The atmosphere here is energetic and the space itself is really worth seeing. My only complaint is the music was just a bit too loud. Love the energy it creates but it made conversation difficult. If they turned the music down one notch, it would have improved the experience.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Gust G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tu Tu Tango also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Tu Tu Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.