We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Orlando”
Review of Cafe Tu Tu Tango

Cafe Tu Tu Tango
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 2/25
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #63 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake
Transit: Lynx #"s 8, 38, 42 more info at www.golynx.com I-Ride Trolley Red Line stop 20 more info at www.iridetrolley.com
Description: CAFÉ TU TU TANGO was founded in 1991 by three friends who had just returned from a trip to Barcelona, Spain. While in Barcelona they marveled at the creativity and culture that surrounded them at so many of the cafe’s and coffee shops...artists scribbling sketches, writers working on novels, poets weaving sonnets together as they shared inspirations, encouraged one another’s creativity and noshed on small plates of unique and eclectic foods. These friends began imagining ways to bring this magic back home with them; and this was the genesis of the super creative, always evolving and sensory invoking experience that is our locally owned Café Tu Tu Tango!
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

I've lived in the Orlando area for two years and have been visiting cafe tutu tango for 7 years. The atmosphere is great, the service is the best and I've yet to have a bad meal. On most weekends there is love music & local artist selling their wares.....

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 720 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2016

It Was a busy night but we got the best service and the best food. Like the fire dancer on the Saturday night. Our favourite meal of the holiday.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Robberman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This is referred to as a "tapas bar", meaning everything on the menu is basically an appetizer portion meant to be shared with a few individuals. The decor is quarky and different, but refrshingly casual. We sampled much of what was offered on the menu, including the alligator bites (which really do taste like popcorn chicken), but the empanadas were my favorite; although nothing disappointed. Our service was good. Not so loud you couldn't have a conversation, but there was an interesting hula hoop show taking place in the bar. If you are looking for something less conventional, then I'd give this place a shot.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shauna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

A friend and myself went to tu tu tangos for dinner.. I have been there before. Never disappointed with food or service.. They always have an artist painting.. And a performer doing a dance.. This past time was a girl with holahoops .. Food was awesome.. Its must go to restuarant!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mrsgator1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

This is one of our obligatory stops for lunch/dinner while visiting Orlando. We love their varying tapas-style food menu. Have loved every single item on the menu, and their Sangria is pretty good as well.

As others have mentioned, it can be pretty loud at night, so we tend to go for lunch with the kids in tow.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank JLVargas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tu Tu Tango also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Tu Tu Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.