We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”
Review of Cafe Tu Tu Tango

Cafe Tu Tu Tango
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 2/25
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #63 of 3,775 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake
Transit: Lynx #"s 8, 38, 42 more info at www.golynx.com I-Ride Trolley Red Line stop 20 more info at www.iridetrolley.com
Description: CAFÉ TU TU TANGO was founded in 1991 by three friends who had just returned from a trip to Barcelona, Spain. While in Barcelona they marveled at the creativity and culture that surrounded them at so many of the cafe’s and coffee shops...artists scribbling sketches, writers working on novels, poets weaving sonnets together as they shared inspirations, encouraged one another’s creativity and noshed on small plates of unique and eclectic foods. These friends began imagining ways to bring this magic back home with them; and this was the genesis of the super creative, always evolving and sensory invoking experience that is our locally owned Café Tu Tu Tango!
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We had my wife's birthday there and met our son for brunch. Sunday's they offer bottomless tapas for 25 dollars so you can try many items on the menu. The service was great and the restaurant is really cool with all the local artist artwork displayed and for sale.

We will certainly make another visit.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KevinK905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 733 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The food alone was worth the high rating. We ordered the Cajun Chicken Egg Rolls, Dynamite Shrimp, and Short Ribs Wraps. It is family style serving, intended for sharing. They bring the food out as it is prepared, so it was always nice and hot. We closed out our food tasting with the Banana, Cinnamon, and Caramel Pizza for dessert. It was the perfect ending.

As for the environment, they had an artist using a set of lighted hula hoops entertaining the patrons. There was also a local artist in the restaurants painting. The entire restaurant has local art on the walls and each piece is for sale. I wanted to walk around and look at it, but it does seem odd to go stare at art over people as they eat.

I'd highly recommend for fun atmosphere and great food.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank CFred70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Been here a number of times over the years, actually every time we are in Orlando. Food has always been great but service has not been great or even good at times. But this time our server, James C, did a great job. Kept our drinks refilled, asked us if we needed anything more and generally was sociable. I hope this is a sign that their servers are getting better .

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank richardcY1695GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This was my first visit to this restaurant and first at Tapa style restaurant. I enjoyed it immensely. The atmosphere alone was so much fun, painters, dancers, jewelry making, music, art deco walls. Service, excellent. Menu and variety, perfect and met all expectations.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We had another brilliant meal here! Food was great and atmosphere is really wonderful. Vibrant, lively and unique in a sea of boring chain restaurants. Our favourite in the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tu Tu Tango also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Tu Tu Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.