We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "cool" lunch on a hot day”
Review of Bongos Cuban Cafe

Bongos Cuban Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Bongos Cuban Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #366 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A "cool" lunch on a hot day”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We were here on a 96 degree day, so the respite in this cool restaurant was welcome relief. The sandwich was good (a Cuban sandwich with pork, ham, and a pickle), and the fries were nongreasy and hot. Service was a little slow making me wonder what the wait times would be like during peak meal time (we were there at 3 in the afternoon). I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    815
    725
    444
    255
    295
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We pre-booked a lunch here on the day we were to fly home, hopped on the boat from Saratoga Springs and ate a lovely meal. Kids enjoyed it too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you like the real Latin Music & Salsa Dancing this is it!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is one of our favourite nightspots The Food is Cuban, The service is good but the Music and Dancing is what we go to Bongos for. Its so good we want the place to ourselves. So go somewhere else! No honestly its great. We'll be back in September 2014. Cant wait!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian_mcghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, a little noisy”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We never had Cuban food before, so it was a great new experience. The server was great - didn't let us down on both drink and food recommendations. Only complaint was it was a little noisy (we were on the second floor), so it was hard to carry a conversation.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jknox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food was devoid of all flavor!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We are Disney annual passholders (and have been for 14 years) and love eating at all of the wonderful restaurants at the parks and Downtown Disney. Never have I been more disappointed. The atmosphere was nice (but LOUD--So loud it was difficult to hear the people we were dining with) and the food was so bland! We actually tried entrees that were marked "our famous" thinking those would be our best bet--what a laugh. The food wasn't seasoned at all. We actually stopped eating not because we were full, but because we were so bored.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summerdreams94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Cuban Cafe also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bongos Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing