We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best childrens' meal of our vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bongos Cuban Cafe

Bongos Cuban Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Bongos Cuban Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #376 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Central American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best childrens' meal of our vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a fun place offering excellent food and good value for money. The children's' meals were exceptional. Worth finding in Downtown Disney.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    688
    423
    245
    291
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food, very busy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Came here on a Saturday night with my husband. Had 9:00 reservations and showed up at 8:55 to find a line out the door 15 people deep. After 10 minutes the line to the hostess never moved so I sent my husband in so see if we could grab a seat at their small bar. We did get one... The barstools are bejeweled drums and super cute. However- they don't move and are very uncomfortable. I am short (5'2) so eating at the bar was challenging since the stools were so far away and my legs just dangled because I couldn't reach the floor and there was no bar for them. Place was packed but the bartenders were fast. We ordered 3 apps to share (stuffed potatoes, fried calamari & steak bruschetta) all were very good. There was a fantastic band playing. We would have stayed all night but I was just too uncomfortable. When we left at 10:30 there was an ever longer line out the door! Would return again, but wait for a table!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice change!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went here whilst on holiday in Orlando and I have to say it was a nice change to all American cuisine. We all, including my two young sons, enjoyed our meal and the shredded chicken was really nice. Our server was polite and we thought it was nice for a change. I wouldn't say I really thought we had experienced Cuba but a nice enough meal overall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Not great”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Kids meal chips were poor, steaks hard work and the prawns ruined by the sauce. The service was good but it took an hour for the mains to arrive

Helpful?
Thank Hall064
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just okay, get cuban sandwich somewhere else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed quick service, polite wait staff. Kids menu was satisfactory for my 10 yr old. My partner disappointed with cuban sandwich - it was like a deli sandwich instead of more authentic style. Not very "authentic" more tourist attraction

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LongIslandMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Cuban Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bongos Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing