We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #233 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We went to Bonefish Grill while on vacation,
for my husbands birthday.
What a treat! We sat in the bar for pre-dinner drinks and Bang Bang Shrimp, This came with complimentary bread and dips (refilled when finished) and then went in for meal. The special of the day Steak and Lobster Tail, Delicious!!
The service is excellent and as it was my husbands birthday he received a dessert on the house
The Creme Brulee was enough for 4!!
Very good value for money - 3 rounds of drinks and the meals for 4 people came to the equivalent of just over £80.
If you are ever in the vicinity of the Loop on John Young when in Orlando I recommend this restaurant very highly. And you must try the Bang Bang Shrimp!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldman457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    217
    63
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Not as good as some Bonefish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The formula is the same as other Bonefish. The quality here was not so good. The cocktails seemed weak, the Mussels Josephine were as good as anywhere and the Bang Bang Shrimp is still their signature dish. The Ahi Tuna was distinctly below par. Service as always with Bonefish was hyper friendly and efficient.

Bonefish is a heat institution, but I had not expected variability

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice change from a steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our 'special' night out without the rest of the family, whilst on holiday in Orlando. Very friendly he;pful waiter. Not a huge menu, but we had excellent shrimps then fish for mains. We went a little adventurous with desert - pumpkin creme brulee. Surprisingly delicious. I was driving and wanted a non-alcoholic drink but there wasn't a great deal of choice which wasn't too sweet. Also the tables were very close together which detracted from the atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
233 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“To die for food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Went to this restaurant tonight for dinner with family as It had been recommended to us. No problem getting a table. Good choice of specials and menu. As it was Tuesday there was a special offer on lobster tails ($7.95). We shared bang bang shrimp which was a great sized portion and sooo tasty. We also shared a calamari starter which again was delicious and a good sized portion to share.
The mains were as good . I had surf and turf with spaghetti squash ( with honey and ginger dressing) and potatoes au gratin. My co diners had lobster Thermidor which they thoroughly enjoyed. We weren't going to have a dessert but once we saw the dessert menu we were hooked. The coconut cake with custard was totally scrumptious. Moist, just sweet enough, oozing with custard on the inside and a crispy coconut exterior.

All this good food and the waitress was very attentive and friendly. Continually topped up water and juice etc. service was excellent, food was served hot and the courses were perfectly spaced apart. The bill Worked out approx $32 per head.

Hope to return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The bang bang shrimp tacos and hamburger were delicious. Not the greatest place to take a picky kid! The flourless brownie with raspberry sauce and ice cream was AMAZING!!!

Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing