We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place that does a nice job and not too expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #211 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place that does a nice job and not too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good food and service at a reasonable price. They don't take reservations so it is one of those establishments that will have you wait around during peak times holding a pager.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bigsky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    209
    60
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We thought we would try this restaurant in Orlando. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and our waiter was pleasant and helpful. My husband and I both ordered grouper which comes with a small portion of vegetables and a small portion of potatoes. It also comes with a loaf of bread. To put it mildly we will not go back as it is fairly expensive and unless you order an appetizer/and or salad you will go away hungry. For the price we paid it was not worth it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have visited this restaurant in our hometown and was familiar with the menu but wanted to compare our Louisiana establishment with Florida's. Our appetizers included the Bang Bang shrimp, crab cakes, and Calamari all were delicious and served while we enjoyed our drinks. Our main entrees arrived and we were finishing the appetizers. The food was ready to eat not overly hot or cold. We all had happy plates and the kids ordered the Macadamia brownie with ice cream. They shared the dessert while we sipped on our Mojito's. Our bill was $129.00 which was worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 70056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a great evening! Almost a year ago our daughter and son-in-law gave us a gift card to Bonefish Grill. We are not fish eaters so we had not used the card yet. We were recently in Orlando on a 10 day trip and decided it was time to use the gift card and try out the restaurant. We went on Sunday night and had no problem getting a reservation. We started with their Bang Bang Shrimp which were delicious, my husband then had the filet mignon and I had the grilled lobster tails. Both were delicious! I was really in the mood for lobster and they were grilled perfectly! My husband said his steak was prepared medium rare, as requested! The service was very good. There were a few large parties there that made quite a bit of noise. Some people, it seems, do not know how to laugh and talk without it sounding like they are in a stadium. But it was a great dinner and a great experience, we will go to one again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank map0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The ambiance of the restaurant was vey nice, and our waitress was very friendly too. However the food (steak) was horrible! It was dry, extremely salty and very small portions! And it was very expensive! You should try to it in the GRILL Restaurant in Marriot Grande Vista hotel in Orlando in order to see the difference in food quality! DON'T GO THERE! WASTE OF MONEY INDEED! and BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing