We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summarized with Grand Bohemian Hotel review - restaurant only average”
Review of The Boheme

The Boheme
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #154 of 4,429 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Jackson and Orange
Description: Our Guests enjoy luxurious fare in a casual setting. The Boheme Restaurant-open for breakfast, lunch, Sunday Brunch and dinner-features paintings by Elsie Ject-Key to complement its artfully designed menu of steak, seafood and inventive classics. Restaurateur Rene Nyfeler and Chef Laurent Hollaender join in their expertise to create an eclectic, masterful blend of American, Asian, Mediterranean, Caribbean, and Moroccan influences style menu that features favorites and new dishes, from the Kessler signature calamari, coffee marinated bone in rib-eye and New Zealand rack of lamb to mascarpone cream cheesecake and vanilla bean creme brulee. Fine wines from the restaurant's extensive wine cellar, including Kessler signature vintages created exclusively by Napa Valley winemakers, provide offerings from all over the world to pair with a memorable meal. At The Boheme you can also find the Kessler Chophouse menu, featuring the
Reviewed May 11, 2019

A bit pricey with only average food quality. Although only 6 tables occupied, a group of 6 were obnoxiously loud and noisy making the dinner far less enjoyable than it otherwise might have been.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jensenmikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 439 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

This is hands down my favorite. The dishes are perfectly balanced and wonderfully prepared. The atmosphere is wonderful and I have never had a bad service experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ed_travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

I didn’t do that great of a job by capturing the true perfection that is The Boheme’s Jazz Brunch at the Grand Bo (other than this Nutella/banana crepe) because I was too concerned with hitting each station of the buffet - crab legs, oysters, waffles, omelettes, bacon, cheese, meat, fruit, dessert, ETC. You guys!!! Listen up because I’m so serious when I say this is for SURE a must do agenda item for all of my foodies who are either local or looking to do something swanky on a Sunday. This is also the perfect place to dress up a bit and feel fancy because it has all of those vibes. The servers are excellent and attentive - my mimosa glass was never once below halfway full. Keep in mind there is no self parking, so you will need to valet, but they totally don’t rush you...we spent about 3 hours here wining & dining. 5 stars from this gal no questions asked! Can’t wait to bring my family next time.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ashnicgerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Great tasting typical American fare. Food items are well-priced. What stood out - very nice paintings and a beautiful ?Bosendorfer? piano. The Grand Piano is the centerpiece and everything else is built around it. The rating is based on food and the atmosphere.

While we had gone there for dinner, the server told us to come back and try the brunch - that it is a treat in itself.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bharat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We were celebrating a birthday at the St Patrick's Day brunch. The food was wonderful, the dining room is always lovely, but our server, Renford, made our experience extra special. He was friendly, funny, and very conscientious in his duties. We all loved him and hope we're lucky enough to have him as our server the next time we are at the Boheme.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marydblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boheme also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing