We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food and Sservice in Orlando”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #95 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Food and Sservice in Orlando”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I always Visit Bahama Breeze when in Orlando, it is our favorite restaurant. The food is brilliant and always fresh, the service is always good and friendly and they have great drinks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,282
    803
    248
    77
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A relaxing, enjoyable experience!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Every time my brother, from VA, comes to visit, he asks to go to Bahama Breeze. We've always been pleased but tonight was especially enjoyable. Our waitress was fabulous - very attentive and friendly. My husband had the fish tacos. Exceptional value, as there were three tacos filled with fish. No skimping there. My brother and I had the salmon. It was also delicious, but a bit overpriced. We can never leave without having a piece of Key Lime pie. It is the best I've ever eaten. Nice big serving - enough for two people to share. The decor and atmosphere are pleasing. For a special occasion, it's a very nice experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Went here on vacation first week of July. We sat outside where they had a guy playing the steel drums. Everyone was happy with their dinner. I had one of the burgers and it was very good. It wasn’t one of those frozen patty’s you get at some places. The prices are just a little high on some things but not bad. I defiantly would go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pals165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have always wanted to eat here - wish I would of avoided!
Got a pina colada - not fufu at all - just a plain drink in a plain glass - not the wayh it looks on the website!
Food was good - but not hot - was warm in temperature -which amazes me since it comes on a hot plate! Service was ok! We sat inside - the music was outside! There is nothing that would bring me back - not the food,service, or atmosphere! SO DISAPPOINTED!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank muff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place with lovely food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well if you look for fancy high end restaurant - this is not a type of place for you,
But... if you look for a nice atmosfere, carribean food and full coctail selection and you want to relax from a busy day - this is what Bahama Breeze is for. Relax and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matgas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing