We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #98 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I went with friends and family one evening and we all had a wonderful time. If you go then sit outside and listen to the fabulous live music, there is far more atmosphere here. The food was all very tasty and well presented too. Great cocktails ! Even the rain didn't spoil our evening and as outside is covered you don't get wet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,262
    788
    245
    73
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“I love Bahama Breeze”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I really like the food here. It has spacious seating both inside and outside. They have live music in the outside seating area. They have and outside as well as an inside bar. The food is good Caribbean themed though arguably not authentic. The drinks are also very good. They have some revolving specials and a late happy hour on some nights. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Service was slow but food was good. Cocktails nice but on the expensive side. Nice place to eat inside or out on the patio

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Livingthedream647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our waiter, Cody, made our dinner experience a more worth while event. We ate outside since they had someone playing music, which made eating outside with live entertainment even better. This was our first time at Bahama Breeze and it was good. Food was good. I got one of their dishes that is supposed to be a spicy, it was not. I guess I have a more spicy palette than the normal person :). Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CANDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We have visited here twice so far and enjoyed great food and great service on both occasions. We have had coconut shrimp, ribs, Jamaican curry, Jerk chicken, key lime pie and all really tasty. Prices are higher than average restaurant prices but worth it. Service is good also although expectations on tips are a touch high. Will visit again hopefully

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hipha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing