We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel the Breeze!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #94 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feel the Breeze!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited B.B. in October 2012.
Really nice buzzy but chilled out atmosphere, good decor and the food was really top drawer.
We had firecracker shrimp & beef empanadas to start....delicious!!
Babyback ribs, grilled Jamaican jerk chicken and Caesar salad for main course.....great!!!
Oh and a few bottles of Land Shark and some cocktails to wash it all down.
Service was good, our waitress was very friendly, chatty and attentive.
We thoroughly enjoyed our night and will defiantly return to B.B. when back in Orlando in October. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bozdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,250
    783
    242
    73
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

April 2013 - Our second trip to this particular location. Food has always been good, but the staff here make the difference. Menu and bar suggestions were great, service was spot on, not rushed, but not slow either.

I don't know whether I left my credit card at the table or if it didn't come back when the final bill was brought, but either way, it was resolved the next morning very well and very securely. I called the restaurant when I realized it was missing and it had already been put into the restaurant's safe for security. I picked it up, no problems whatsoever.

In a place with a zillion dining options, we will definitely return to this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A bit noisy but food great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

met a friend for dinner...ordered the fish of the day...delicious...great service...resonable prices...live music...delightful evening...never felt rushed...able to chat with friends

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Busy Friday night but we got right in. Parking lot was full. Food and service (Cody) was excellent. Best chicken dinner with mashed sweet potatoes ever. Loved the Ultimate pina colada.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Food was great and staff friendly. Would have given excellent for all but waitress brought mains before we finished starters even though we specifically asked for a few minutes between courses.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegaslover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing