We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Ranked #91 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Seminole, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We chose this restaurant(tripadvisor) to meet with several old friends,we hadn't seen in many years..We asked to be seated off to the side and explained we'd be doing alot of talking and catching up on stuff..
Our waitress(I think it was Michele)was very knowledgable of the menu and continued to keep an eye on us for several hours as we chatted away..We had burgers and a cuban which were very good..It's a nice restaurant and atmosphere..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bugman33772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,293
    813
    248
    77
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantasic Place to Eat”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Everytime we travel to the Orlando area we always make apoint of eating at Bahama Breeze. It has a good atmosphere, nice service , resonable prices and good quailty food which isn't all burger and steaks.

Our kids love the buzz of the place.

They have just introduced a new menu format, which I have to say I preferred the old style and some of our favourite dishes have been dropped, but hey small point.

They also do some noce draft beer and a large range of cocktails.

Well worth a visit and I do not think you'll be dissapointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Officerdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love @ 1st Sip & Bite!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

When in Orlando, we go here at least 2 to 4 times in a week! It's the best!
Everything we've ordered has been great!
(I did order a Curry I sent back, only because it wasn't to my liking). They were every nice about it! Many times we enjoy going in for a cocktail/soda and an appetizer or two.
Whether it's with the kids and grand kids for a week at the condo or just the 2 of us for a long weekend, it's always our 1st & best choice!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoomInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Our Traditonal Visit was a Pleasure”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visit the Bahama Breeze Restaurant on International Drive annually on our trip to Kissimmee Fl. Our service was great. Our food was excellent. Our experience did not disappoint. We very heartly recommend is restaurant location.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VA-Short-Term
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“You cannot visit this place just once!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We often visit orlando and have tried a wide range of the restaurants in the area. Bahama breeze stands out as the family favourite! The menu offers a wide range of choices such as paella, shrimp etc. The most mouth watering dish - the coconut shrimp! I had this three times during the two weeks we last spent in orlando and enjoyed it more each time. The atmosphere is low lighting, air conditioned and fits in with the type of food offered on the menu. The service is always up to a high standard, with the waiters being very attentive. I would highly recommend this place. It also offers a wide range of cocktails to enjoy with the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyJaneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing