We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ~”

Boma - Flavors of Africa
Ranked #61 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, African, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boma – Flavors of Africa – is a family-friendly buffet-style restaurant serving breakfast and dinner in Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge. Designed to resemble an African marketplace, the exotic restaurant serves dishes inspired by the varied flavors and seasonal dishes of over 50 African countries, from the coast of the Mediterranean to the Indian Ocean.Watch as Boma's chefs prepare dishes in an open kitchen with a wood-fire rotisserie grill. Morning offerings may include fresh fruit, African pastries, omelets, pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, carved ham, breakfast potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs and corn beef bobotie—a type of quiche.The dinner buffet offers favorites prepared with African flair, which may include signature vegetarian selections, traditional dishes, fire-grilled meats, seafood, soups, salads, and desserts.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious ~”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Scrumptious and wonderful the flavorful, the items look the same however they taste different, exotic, and very good. This is a good place to go if you want a little adventure at mealtime.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank A_V_Wedding_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,945
    861
    337
    107
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, lots to choose from”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ate breakfast here and it was good. There were plenty of choices. I liked the make your own omelet. The pastries were incredible. Lots of fresh fruit.

Ethnic to a point but lots of variety for the picky eater!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MagicalWishesTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
“Best Food Ever”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is my absolute favorite restaurant anywhere. The food is great and different every time. I've dined here 4-5 times over the years. The atmosphere is fun and the servers are friendly and helpful. No trip to WDW is complete without a meal at Boma.
I've looked for good African food at home and haven't found anything that comes close to this.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice selection of food.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Billed as an Africian buffet, I wasn't sure what to expect. I like trying new foods, but what if I don't like any of them?? Anyway, it was great. Large variety of food including salmon and beef loin. More "american" food available for the kids: mac 'n cheese, chicken legs, meatballs, etc,.. Lots of veggies and soups too. Would recommend eating here...nice wine selection too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good variety, good experience - but once was enough”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We enjoyed the variety of food and being able to sample various things.
However - for our taste - the place was too loud and too crowded.
We arrived a few minutes ahead of our reservation - but weren't able to be seated until about 30 minutes after our reservation time. I got the impression that this was "normal".
We are glad we did it, and will probably eat there again on our next visit, but for us this is probably a "once per visit" kind of place.
If you have children with you - this is a good place to eat. Since it is buffet, the kids can try things but if they don't like it they can get something else. Also - the buffet line had some "standard American kid-fare" if they don't want to try anything new while the adults can work the line sampling unfamiliar dishes.
The service was so-so ... fine I guess for a buffet, but nothing special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tink711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boma - Flavors of Africa also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Boma - Flavors of Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing