We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Player 1 Video Game Bar

Player 1 Video Game Bar
Ranked #16 of 150 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, Awesome, Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Considering this place has only been opened 4 months, and they are still working out the kinks it's a deal... For the cover charge and if you are a "gamer" this place is fabulous for the price. The selection of beer and other stuff is great. They can make up some great little drinks and it's a nice crowd. Don't have to worry about "jerks" as some bars. The downside is its hard to get a drink on busy nights ; they need more waitstaff. But that's not a reason to NOT go, trust me, .. The arcade are sometimes down but , hey, they're free. The next time you go in they are working..Give this place a little more time and they should be THE PLACE TO GO ... It's already packed on weekends..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank m0rtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you like video games from every era, good beer, and cosplay, this is the place for you!!! Player1 is located near the Walt Disney area. You pay $5 to enter and then you can play all the video games! Wednesday evenings are ladies nights so ladies get in for $1.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnikaSkywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great idea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I was really excited when I discovered this video game bar. It was a very well conceived idea. The door girl and bartender both cosplayed as video game characters. You pay a $5 cover and then you can play all the arcade games you want. The only downside is they didn't all work. You also get the option to rent a table where you can request a console/games to play. I didn't stay long enough to rent a table. The drink selection was interesting. The decor of the bar was really neat. I would love to go back the next time I vacation in Orlando.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RebelRonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Cheap thrills!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

You won't believe how little the cover charge is! Free video games from the 80s to today! Home consoles, arcade cabinets, and a nice variety of beers! Has to be seen to be believed!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Player 1 Video Game Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Player 1 Video Game Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing