We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tapas I ever had !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiago's Bodega

Santiago's Bodega
Ranked #134 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Santiago's Bodega presents a unique tasting experience featuring small plates that hopscotch between decadent (a warm Camembert wedge topped with sauteed garlic, onions, almonds, apricots, chopped dates, bell peppers), refreshing (yellow fin tuna, avocado, mango ceviche), exotic (lamb patties with fresh thyme, sherry, lemon zest) and just plain comfort-food-delicious (Roman meatballs on angel hair, or fried potatoes in a spicy sauce). As nothing costs over $15, there’s no major commitment, and if the relationship doesn't work, move along to the next selection. The menu’s ideal for sharing and for mixing up in endless combinations. Alternate between chevre tartlet, spanakopita, or smoked salmon carpaccio. Invent your own meal. Dining in such a way permits the rules of wine pairings to step aside like snooty impostors, and what goes best with dinner is exactly what tempts you. Santiago’s Bodega is a good-natured, low-key, food-lovers hangout, a neighborhood restaurant. - Margit Bisztray
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Tapas I ever had !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Tapas like Din Sum can leave you hungry an hour later . Santiago serves tasty , filling portions of great quality ,created with flair and imagination. The lamb shanks are my favorite, juicy inside , slightly charred outside. Scallops in a reduction, Short ribs , (Greek cheese), sakanaki flamed at the table was delicious. For desert try the croissant donut with berry drizzle - they call them cronuts, Only disappointment was the pear salad; pears under ripe and dressing could be barely detected.
It is a bit noisy and -
hard to converse at a six top

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillzoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    102
    31
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Heard about this restaurant through friends. Went on a Monday night and it was still fairly busy. Tried the Beef Carpaccio which was delicious. Best thing we ate. Also had the mushrooms wrapped in bacon. Good but they were a bit burnt. The croquettas were also burnt. That would be my overall complaint is a few items came to the table overcooked. Still had fairly good flavors but hard to tell. Service was good. Had a friendly server. Would definitely go back and give it another try. There is limited parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank JL1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super Change of Pace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We had 3 very nice meals here b/c it was close to Florida Hospital. Pear salad, wedge salad, salmon, & beef tenderloin were all excellent. Nice wines and IPAs. Knowledgable and prompt servers 2 nights - 3rd waiter...not so much, but not terrible. Great atmosphere and tasty food. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Time4Dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
199 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tapas and Happy Hour-- Great combo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Really loved the variety of the tapas and each one we tried was very good. We arrived in time for Happy Hour and took advantage of the sangria and other beverages and enjoyed all! Our favorite, however is the new CRONUT on the dessert menu. WOW-- we can get a Cronut in Orlando! So good, so delicious and so worth it! Our server, Kevin was amazing and took great care of us! We will definitely come back here when we are in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dkissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great tapas with excellent variety on the menu! The service was great and definitely reservations need to be made. Great selection of wine and drinks. My favorite was the bread pudding which was to die for. Location is great to meet with friends and family. Will definitely be going back there soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Bodega also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Santiago's Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing