We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish we Could have stayed longer”

Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #382 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Escape to the countryside of Tuscany during your stay in Orlando. Reward your taste buds with crisp salads, rich seafood, tender steaks, fresh pastas and fine wines. Benvenuto! Welcome to Cala Bella, Rosen Shingle Creek's upscale Italian Restaurant in Orlando Florida featuring Italian classics, with Mediterranean and American inspiration, accompanied by a diverse list of top quality wines. The gourmet italian restaurant holds true to Rosen Hotels and Resorts standards, providing superior customer service and optimal product.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I wish we Could have stayed longer”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Found this hotel/resturant on a travel site at the last minute. What a wonderful surprise. Literally 5 minutes from the pretentions "Port Orlando" hotels, the Rosen Shingle Resort is a beautiful 5 star experience with the personal service of a mom/pop hotel.The rooms are gorgeous, the poolside music and service were so relaxing and the food in Cala Bella was amazing (we ate there three times in 24 hours and enjoyed every mean). I will most definitrely be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Tracey,

Three times in Cala Bella in 24 hours might be a record! Thanks for being such a loyal customer. We hope this means we will see you again soon. Please let us know if you need any help when planning your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Shingle Creek
(407) 996-9933
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    45
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Came to the hotel for a conference. Ate at the local restaurants and this restaurant serves good food. Not as good as A Land Remembered but this is good Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trustinginHim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi trustinginHim07,

Thank you for taking time to review multiple of Rosen Shingle Creek's restaurants. We are glad you got to experience all that the hotel has to offer! Please let us know if there is anything specifically that Cala Bella can improve on.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Cala Bella
(407) 996-9933
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“superb salmon salad!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I added salmon to my caesar salad. Delicious! The sea bass was excellent too. The fresh breads were warm and too easy to fill up on while waiting for the entree.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sande57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi Sande57701,

What great taste you have in seafood! I agree that our salmon is quite delicious! Don't fill up on the bread too much next time, because we would love for you to try one of our delectable desserts. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Cala Bella/Rosen Shingle
407-996-3663
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in the hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ate at several restaurants in the hotel, this by far was the best. Even if you are told there are no reservations available just show up, they will try to seat you if there is not a wait.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDTSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear DDTSA,

Thanks so much for posting a review of Cala Bella. This is one of our two AAA Four Diamond restaurants. We're so happy that you enjoyed yourself. It definitely is a favorite among many of our guests.

We hope you can visit again soon. This September, we'll be participating in Magical Dining Month -- a great time to return. If we can do anything to help you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Cala Bella/Rosen Shingle Creek
407-996-9939
mary@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would've given them an excellent rating except...”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

...they seemed to be understaffed. Our wine glasses were empty far to often and I really was surprised to be seated, then asked to wait for 10 minutes for a menu to become available. The restaurant was only about half full.
On the other hand, the food was absolutely fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ducvw2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi, ducvw2004,

Well, to start -- so glad you enjoyed the food. Our chefs truly do put their heart and creativity into every dish. They will be gratified to hear this.

However, we're so sorry about your experience with the service. This is not at all the norm. We will definitely share this with our management team. We hope you will visit us again, soon, and allow us an opportunity to show you our typical stellar Rosen standard of service. Please feel free to reach out to mary@deatrickpr.com if we can help with any arrangements.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Cala Bella/Rosen Shingle Creek
407-996-9939
mary@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cala Bella Restaurant at Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing