We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Body: The Universe Within - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Our Body: The Universe Within
Attraction details
Sanford, Florida
1 review
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I walked into the exhibit open minded and left blown away. Bodies and body parts are displayed in a tasteful and very educational manner. In one section fetuses are shown and signs point out what to expect leaving it up to the visitor to walk through this part of the exhibit or pass.

Overall it was a great experience for me to see the human body in a way that I had never thought I would be able to. Not sure I would want to take small children but for myself I found the exhibit very interesting!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElkeBeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our group was given a tour of all of the different specimens around the exhibit. We learned so much about our bodies and how they work. Our group was 16 kids (13 to 19 years old) and they all were very amazed and loved the exhibit. A very cool must see in Orlando.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank realmuzicradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“excellent exhibit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

As a nursing student I was eager to visit this museum to help understand some of the anatomical and physiological aspects of nursing. The exhibit was excellent and tastefully presented. It truly is fascinating to see what is in our bodies and how they work. Admission was reasonable, and it wasn't too crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shauny2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“my teenage daughter loved this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

this is not my kinda thing but my daughter wanted to do this. she her and my husband did it. she enjoyed it because it was very educational. these are real bodies and real parts. my husband found it very intresting as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Body: The Universe Within also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing