We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a fantastic water adventure!”
Review of Makaio WaterSports

Makaio WaterSports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: ALOHA! As Orlando's Ultimate Jet Ski Rental Experience, we specialize in creating an exciting environment for families, groups and individuals of all skill levels where everyone can leave behind the daily grind, kick off their shoes, and enjoy a slice of paradise. We also offer incredible vacation packages that include floating islands, kayaks and much more... We put a premium on FUN & SAFETY! At Makaio WaterSports - We bring the FUN to YOU!
1 review
“This was a fantastic water adventure!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The service was great, the owners had excellent equipment and were so nice! We were so happy with the way the day went, had a great time on the jet skis and the island float !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjroser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Waverunner trip on Lake Conway”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Get to know the real Florida. Rent a waverunner from Julie and Kevin at Makaio WaterSports. You and your friends and family will have a terrific time and make some great memories.

The Rosers met us at pristine Lake Conway, northwest of Orlando International Airport. They went out of their way to accommodate are requested time. The waverunner and accessories were in great shape, and Kevin's instructions were easy to follow. They even supplied a map of the lake. This is the perfect lake with its canals, wildlife, stately homes and sandbar: a shallow area for swimming.

We are definitely returning to Lake Conway and Makaio WaterSports.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Awesome Family Fun!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was the second time we have rented Jet Skis from Makaio WaterSports and we plan to keep coming back! The owners, Kevin and Julie are super personable and very attentive. The jet skis were bar none, the nicest we have ever ridden. We are a family of four and my wife and I each had a child riding on the back of our jet ski. It is such a treat to explore the various chain of lakes in Central Florida. Why would anyone even consider buying, maintaining, storing, insuring and lugging around first class jet skis when this option is available?? Renting these jet skis are guaranteed family fun that will create lasting memoires. Vacationers, skip the crowds and theme parks for a day and have some real Central Florida fun! Rent a jet ski from Makaio WaterSports!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Easy way to have a blast on the water!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great family owned and operated business, they did all the work and made sure we had all the fun. They use top of the line equipment and are very thorough in helping their clients feel safe while having the most fun on the water. Loved the experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Awesome fun for everyone!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Makaio WaterSports provided the BEST day of fun for our whole gang! I took our staff and families out for a day as a "Thank you" to them, and our time on the lake jet skiing and kayaking was both thrilling and relaxing for everyone. Will DEFINITELY do this again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpkorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makaio WaterSports also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Makaio WaterSports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing