We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and fun night life atmosphere”
Review of Citricos Lounge

Citricos Lounge
Ranked #50 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Citricos restaurant brings the cuisine of southern Europe to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa. Citricos chefs rotate dinner selections frequently for a focused menu of American dishes inspired by the cuisine of Provençe, Tuscany and the Spanish Riviera—such as steaks seared on an oak-filled grill, creative risotto, pastas, and seafood depending on the season.The main dining room is airy and decorated with hues of yellow and orange. Old-world furnishings, wrought-iron railings and mosaic-tile floors contribute to the warm Mediterranean décor. Located on the second floor of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa, windows near select tables in Citricos provide a phenomenal view of the courtyard. Other tables allow you to peer into the bustling show kitchen. Meet the Head Chef at Citricos Restaurant. The Chef's Domain at Citricos Restaurant: For an exclusive gourmet dining event that brings you even closer to the action on the culinary stage, reserve The Chef's Domain at Citricos. Diners at The Chef's Domain may order from the traditional menu or choose to have the chef create a menu for them in a private dining room that seats up to 12 Guests. The Chef's Domain has one seating daily at 6:00 p.m.; reserve early.
Eliot, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good food and fun night life atmosphere”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is more of an open concept contemporary restaurant so go to have fun but not so much a romantic place ,of all the Disney restaurants this one is hoping and fast paced atmosphere.
Great food great service ,in the beautiful grand Floridian resort.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    185
    102
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mastic, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to eat- and delicious”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

You can't go wrong with Citricos. Go here during the sunset and make sure your order dessert. If you love fine dining and you are trying to choose a special place to eat in disney- this fits the bill nicely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank blackacex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Cherished Visit”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Along with long time friends and my wife, we visited Citricos this evening for what proved to be a very, very good experience. First of all, the facility itself...the Grand Floridian transports you to another era, a more gentler era. Once seated at our table, Nancy, our server came over and introduced herself to us and got us our drinks and then our bread. She explained the specials, made recommendations, and charmed us with her warmth. Three of us ordered Grouper and one ordered the Osso Bucca (Veal Shank). As it turned out, the fettucini that the grouper sat upon was not quite hot enough for two of us. Nancy immediately brought it back and it no time at all, she returned with the temperature just right. After eating our very enjoyable meals, Nancy brought over the desert menu and informed us that the chef was treating us to the deserts. In addition, none of us were charged for the coffee that all four of us drank. The head chef came over to us and personally apologized....a very nice touch! Instead of feeling that we were cheated somehow for this small mishap, we walked out very satisfied that the minor problem was taken care of seamlessly and sensibly. Very well done.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CommishPalmCoast_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Meal plan is awesome!!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Buying the meal plan and using 2 ea of our table service credits at once for a signature restaurant is well worth it. Our bill equaled what we paid for the entire meal plan and that included 4 more quick service meals and 4 snacks as well. so all of that was basically free. The meal was very good as I had the swordfish that was prepared exactly as ordered(medium) and wifey had the filet. Also come with dessert. I had a huge creme brule and she had the banana chocolate molten cake. Service was pretty good as well. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and so they presented us with commemorative menus with our names and our date on them. Nice touch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chefwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place, great food nd service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I was there recently and had great everything. This was my second time there and was consistently gret.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citricos Lounge also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Citricos Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing