We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we'd eaten here more than the dreadful character restaurants”
Review of Citricos Lounge

Citricos Lounge
Ranked #53 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Citricos restaurant brings the cuisine of southern Europe to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa. Citricos chefs rotate dinner selections frequently for a focused menu of American dishes inspired by the cuisine of Provençe, Tuscany and the Spanish Riviera—such as steaks seared on an oak-filled grill, creative risotto, pastas, and seafood depending on the season.The main dining room is airy and decorated with hues of yellow and orange. Old-world furnishings, wrought-iron railings and mosaic-tile floors contribute to the warm Mediterranean décor. Located on the second floor of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa, windows near select tables in Citricos provide a phenomenal view of the courtyard. Other tables allow you to peer into the bustling show kitchen. Meet the Head Chef at Citricos Restaurant. The Chef's Domain at Citricos Restaurant: For an exclusive gourmet dining event that brings you even closer to the action on the culinary stage, reserve The Chef's Domain at Citricos. Diners at The Chef's Domain may order from the traditional menu or choose to have the chef create a menu for them in a private dining room that seats up to 12 Guests. The Chef's Domain has one seating daily at 6:00 p.m.; reserve early.
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we'd eaten here more than the dreadful character restaurants”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very expensive, but I'd pay it happily to avoid the park food. It wasn't michellin starred food, but it was fresh and well cooked and presented. There were a selection of options for coeliacs, which was refreshing. Good selection of wine, pleasant staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elephants_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    185
    102
    47
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Started with the Cheese plate and had the filet for dinner. I brought my own wine, corkage fee was $20 and I didn’t think that was unreasonable. Lonzy was my server and he took great care of me even being a party of one. My steak was ordered medium but in arrived well done. Lonzy took it back and got me a new one which was done to perfection. I can’t overstate how important it is for a restaurant to be able to rectify that situation. There is nothing worse than paying for a steak that you can’t enjoy. My new steak melted in my mouth. It was served with a very clever risotto made from Barley. The Chef came over to my table and taught me how to make it, I thought that was cool. Service at this restaurant is perfectly perfect, the same chef moments later was helping a Dad cut food for his team of kids. Not just lip service, real service is found here. I can’t wait to move in to the Grand Floridian Resort at Disney World.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RtLuvr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not up to snuff”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unfortunately, my sister and I did not enjoy our time at Citricos. Certainly wasn't worth the fanfare. We found our meals heavy on the salt and nothing too special. At this point, we had Tutto Italia and Sanaa to compare with from this trip. We were glad that we had purchased the meal plan because we would have been upset to have to pay full price for our meals.
The hotel was nice to gawk at but other than that, nothing to call home about.
We will not be returning to Citricos, nor will we recommend it to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and low key”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant that is quieter than alot of the other Disney restaurants. Probably due to the fact that it is a bit on the pricier side and geared less toward children. The food was great and the service was excellent. Would go there again. Note--if using the dining plan, you will use 2 of your alloted table service meals.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Our Disney favorite”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have been coming here since the transformation from Flagler's years ago. Have always had a great dining experience. Pricey but well worth it in my opinion. Well prepared menu and service to match. Have never had a bad selection. They will go out of their way to please. We will always make the effort to dine here when at Disney.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bphman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citricos Lounge also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Citricos Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing