We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise! good food in a Disney hotel”
Review of Kimonos

Kimonos
Ranked #185 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Coral springs
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprise! good food in a Disney hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Sophisticated service in a very comfortable room with a great variety of seating options. Try the Beef Satay & anything with tuna

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank slk12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    122
    44
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi in relaxed atmosphere at Disney Swan.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We have a 10 year old and an adventurous 1 year old. The wait staff were wonderful with both & the food was very good. A bit pricey but good amounts of food. They even have karaoke on some nights. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its Only March but Hot!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I live here and I eat sushi weekly. Kimonos has a new roll, Hot Lindsay, which is to die for... great sushi and updated ambience

Helpful?
Thank Bond007orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The food is bad. The atmosphere is bad. The service was terrible. They apologized for not giving me a refill and then I saw the waitress setting up a table for guests that had not even arrived yet....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntran16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Sushi with style”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I started coming to Kimonos after going to Disney when i purchased my yearly tickets. This is one of the best Sushi spots! The sushi is fresh and has a crunchy flavor to almost every bite. Their service is great.This is the 3rd time we go and always have my 2yr old with us. They don't typically have a kid menu but we improvise with the chicken kotsu and some rice and she is a happy camper. Definitely recommend this place for the sushi lovers.And best of all...Karaoke nights on weekends too make it a fun and relaxed atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimonos also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kimonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing