We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Sushi with style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimonos

Kimonos
Ranked #170 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Sushi with style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I started coming to Kimonos after going to Disney when i purchased my yearly tickets. This is one of the best Sushi spots! The sushi is fresh and has a crunchy flavor to almost every bite. Their service is great.This is the 3rd time we go and always have my 2yr old with us. They don't typically have a kid menu but we improvise with the chicken kotsu and some rice and she is a happy camper. Definitely recommend this place for the sushi lovers.And best of all...Karaoke nights on weekends too make it a fun and relaxed atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    119
    41
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good sushi, nice service. Muzzle the karaoke!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The sushi here is good. Not particularly original or imaginative, but good. The service is excellent -- prompt, polite, knowledgeable. A nice, smaller restaurant in the vast Dolphin/Swan resort. But beware: karaoke starts ca. 9:30 PM. Eeek! Disaster!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Psp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok sushi for Orlando.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Certainly one of the better sushi locations in Orlando but if you are used to even decent sushi from another major metro area (NYC or LA), you'll probably be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST EGG DROP SOUP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Celebrated our anniversary there last week, hands down the best egg drop soup we have ever had. All the sushi was amazing. Very quick and friendly service, can't wait to eat there again in June.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyBeth2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvillle
Level Contributor
518 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Creative sushi & great drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The Hot Blonde drink is fantastic and perfectly paired with our sushi rolls. Service was excellent and we enjoyed the karaoke and lively atmosphere late at night.
Kimonos is the perfect place to unwind after a long day of business meetings in the Walt Disney World Swan & Dolphin

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimonos also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kimonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing